Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, CA

Large resort with lots of amenities

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Hilton Waikoloa but my biggest complaint is that it is expensive! $30/day resort fee and $25/self-parking fee/day are outrageous. The food is also expensive, but that is expected with all resorts in Hawaii. Prepare to do a lot of walking, because the resort is spread out, even with the free monorail train and motorboats. The hotel rooms are due for a much needed makeover but at least they're clean. There are plenty of activities ranging from swimming to tennis to snorkeling in the hotel's very own private lagoon, which is adjacent to a dolphin cove, another expensive activity. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have a sandy beach on the property. All in all, it's an enjoyable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for honeymooners

Posted Dec 5, 2016
nice hotel with plenty of things to do. Snorkeling was fun, the beach was nice, lots of hidden spots for private space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful resort on the ocean

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The lagoon!!
Cons: The pool temperatures....they were a bit cold.
My boyfriend and I came to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and had a wonderful time. We started our stay in the Ocean Tower and on the 2nd morning was woken up to construction. My boyfriend called the front desk and we were upgraded to the Lagoon Tower overlooking the Dolphin pool...it was amazing!! We were very happy with all of the services and staff that we encountered. The lagoon was our favorite spot...the snorkeling was beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

なぜコネクティングルーム?なぜ工事の音に起こされる?

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: ラナイからラグーンを泳ぐイルカが見れること。 何と言っても、とんでもなく美しいサンセットと星空が見れること。
Location: コナ空港から北に、クルマで30分ほどのところに位置するワイコロアヴィレッジの中にある。 クルマなら2分かかるかどうか(徒歩でも10分~15分ほど)という距離にキングス&クイーンズの各マーケットプレイスがあり、食事や土産物の買い物などはほぼ事足りる。
選んでもいないコネクティングルームに1週間も宿泊することに。おまけに早朝から近隣の部屋で工事が行われ、せっかくのんびりしようとしていたのに台無しになった! 別の部屋に換えて欲しいとホテルに依頼したが、部屋のランクやビューが変わることなどから断念。 工事の件は、エクスペディアからもホテルからも一切聞かされておらず、コネクティングルームの件も含めて事前に情報提供されておれば、あえてこのホテル・部屋を選ぶことはなかった。 夫婦で100万円(ビジネスクラスを含め)の旅費を払って、こんな目に遭うとは・・・本当に残念です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 臺灣

Posted Nov 30, 2016
飯店整理的非常好,客房大又舒適,房間裡有PS3、還可以租影片來看,床非常好睡。 泳池很大,還有滑水道、SPA池、海水池,飯店有濱海步道,可以在飯店裡面玩一整天,非常推薦。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and staff very well trained & friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff resolved all my needs and they were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel and resort with plenty of activities

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: See review on experience.
Cons: See review on experience.
We really enjoyed our stay here. I didn't love that at check-in, they tried to treat my room like an "upgrade" when I had already paid for an ocean front room, but it's not the end of the world. My room was exactly as I had expected it to me. I did NOT like that we had to either walk for 15 minutes or take the train to get to our room which was in the ocean tower. If you just missed the train, it wouldn't be back for 45 minutes. It was okay, though, as we planned accordingly to avoid being late for things out in town. If we were to never leave the resort, it would be fine, but that's not us. The resort food is very expensive and not impressive so we preferred to venture out for our dining options. The resort fees were wasted on us as we did not care for any of the activity options (too few options of event and available times). The movie rental was nice, but we had to get a new card almost every time we used it because the cards demagnetize if you look at them funny. Parking was overpriced, and you had to pay a daily parking fee whether you left the resort or not. The views were spectacular, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the pools were amazing. I do with they had more hot tubs in more locations. They have adult-only pools. YES!!! Also, for some reason, housekeeping came between 8/8:30 every morning. It was NOT an ideal time, but they were very nice so it wasn't an annoyance as much as an oddity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

awedome vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2016
great facility , paradise , kids loved all the attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and Interesting

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, beauty, clean & close to one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere. Less than 5 miles from one of the top five beaches in the US, Hapuna.
Cons: Hotel staff that does not work for tips is extremely rude.
Location: Good location right on the ocean. Lots of things to do nearby and an amazing beach, Hapuna, right down the road.
The hotel was beautiful with over the top amenities and decor. The hundreds of art pieces were amazing. The hotel staff was great as long as they were in a position that worked for tips. Some of the front desk personnel were extremely rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for families

Posted Nov 25, 2016
pleasant resort. Unfortunately the costs don't stop once your room is paid for in advance. $25 for self park per day, $30 resort fee, $32 buffet breakfast, $210 dolphin encounter etc. I think that it's evil to place a stuffed dolphin in your room with a tag that says take me home. If you read the small print it is take me home and $20 will be added to your bill at check out. Nice hotel - just ease up on the money grab