Ratings based on 2,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and full of activities. Staff was very nice and helpful. The grounds were always clean. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Waikola

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: nice staff, great views, amazing swimming pools, Palace Tower has been renovated. Cons: you have to do a significant amount of walking and the tram and boat wait times are not accurate. NO white sandy beach access (this is the Big Island, do not think you are going to get the white sandy beaches of Waikiki. The hotel has a man made lagoon access, do to the nature of the island there is significant amounts of lava rock every where). Hotel does not offer basic amenities such as vending machines for late night snacks and every shop/convenience store closes very early. Restuarants have great food but are very very pricy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

変わらずステキなホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
初めて宿泊したのは20年以上前です。ホテルの中に舟が走っている!とびっくりしたものです。居心地のよいリゾートで、今回もゆっくりすることができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
So nice and excellent. We habe Fun an snorkeling and watching seaturtles and a lot fishes in the lagoon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything - food, atmosphere, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, variety of activities to do, transportation services, rental car on site. Awesome!
Cons: The food can get pricey, but you can look up prices on restaurant menus before you travel. The resort fee is another expense, but worth it.
Location: Luau on site, Helicopter tours, Hapuna Beach, Downtown Kona, King's and Queen's Shops, Lava Lava Beach Club - great location!
We had an amazing honeymoon at Hilton Waikoloa Village. We stayed at the Makai Lagoon Tower, and loved our hotel room, which had a balcony and ocean view. The staff was friendly and always helpful, and our room was always clean. We loved the beautiful property, and took a walk each morning around the entire loop of the hotel. We loved being able to see the ocean, visit the dolphins and enjoy the Hawaiian sunshine on our walk. The property is large, but beautiful and worth the walk! We loved all of the different restaurants and types of food that were offered, and we always had something to do. We could have stayed at the hotel for our entire trip and it would have been wonderful! The pool is beautiful (the water slide is a lot of fun for adults too!) and the beach/lagoon is a great adventure if you get a mask/snorkel. Sea turtles are all around you! We did the Dolphin Quest lesson as well, and that was an experience of a lifetime! We highly recommend this hotel, it is truly paradise. Once in a lifetime experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Mega resort with stunning views.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This resort is so large they have a train that takes you to the different parts. The main pool is stunning with huge waterfall. They also have a lagoon for sunbathing in the ocean waters while lying in a lounge chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Mediocre

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Faceless chain hotel. Worst place we stayed in whole of Hawaii. Don't go here if you want authentic Hawaii. Strange fake decor from all over the world. Smelly lifts. Ridiculously noisy birds flocking into the complex and chirping into the small hours. Very expensive restaurants and staff that do not listen to your concerns. Parking lot had a car window smashed next to ours. Resort charges are too high and wifi signal was poor. Reminds me of a poor quality Vegas resort. Weird train and boat between each complex. Not needed. Stayed in better quality and less expensive hotels than this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: 食べ物がまずく高い。」
Location: 遊べるものが少ない
無駄に広い、ロビーから客室の移動がめんどくさい。 ホテルの周りに何もなくホテルに滞在型の割に遊べるものが少ない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG..!! Total paradise!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I stayed with some friends at the Hilton for 5 days. That resort is a city of its own. Its the most beautiful hotel I had ever seen in my life. Its huge with lots of things to do, very family friendly also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

평범하면서 가족끼리 여행하기 좋은 호텔

Posted Aug 15, 2016
방을 3개 빌렸지만 부킹이 풀이라는 식상한말로 라군타워 Makai 오션뷰 였던방중 아주 구석진방으로 줘서 개컴플레인했더니 아주 좋은 방으로 바꿔줌. 전반적으로 조용한 호텔.