Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This is my first day back after a six day stay. The prices are a bit steep in my opinion but doesn't take away from the resort. My only real complaint is that there is no night entertainment, traveling with toddlers our days would end like at 7 after there wasn't much to do at the hotel besides continue to be at the pool or a restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall thoughts

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Such a large faciltiy but the tram is very slow to load and usually faster to walk the half mile to lobby. Also, very disappointing about the $25 daily parking fee on top of the $30 resort fee. I did not anticipate the parking fee which was almost $200 for the week. Very beautiful property. I wish food and drink prices were more reasonable also compared to surrounding restaurants so that would encourage people to stay on the property for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

プールやラグーンが広い

Posted Jul 25, 2016
プールやラグーンが広くて息子がとても楽しんでいました。ラグーンには、カメだけではなく、小さなカニやエビもいます。親としても安心して子供を遊ばせられるので、とてもよかったです。ただ、プールタオルデスクが早い時間に締まるのが残念です。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrable hotel that i have ever seen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pool was too darty And they does not cleaning carpet But they charged resort fee additionally I think they knows about that situation Because when i checked out They did not ask how about staying Just charging Room is different with a picture of Expedia Room is very dirty and smell some disgusting All day long so i was go out This village is too big So if you go out you must stay 15minutes And take a tram its really uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like Disney.....

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful property. Huge. Offers monorails and boats to get around for those overweight guests or those with small children. One of two elevators in our building (Ocean tower and most expensive) did not work for 4 days. Like all large resorts, food was ridiculously expensive. Chairs were available at the pool, unlike at the Hyatt in Maui. Parking was a rip off - $25 a day for self parking (uncovered). Staff was very nice and helpful. Keep in mind - there is no ocean beach, but gorgeous views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oahu

Ok for young families and kids

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The mina birds made noise all night, pools were filithy, lagoon was dirty and dangerous for the feet...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hawaiian Resort!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Love coming to this resort! It is great for families or a romantic getaway. There are several pools and to choose from, including an adults only pool and pools with waterslides. We especially loved the onsite lagoon that offers a unique Hawaiian experience, where you can snorkel and see the beautiful tropical fish and sea turtles; and use a stand up paddle board, peddle boat, kayak, or bicycle boat. You and/or your child can also partake in the dolphin quest. Or you can just lay around an isolated area of the resort and relax or take a stroll along the resort's paths. The children enjoyed using the boats and tram to get to their rooms. The resort is huge and walking around allows you to appreciate all the the flora and fauna as well, including their very own macaws and flamingos. This resort makes it hard to leave and explore the island. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful resort but no real beach on property

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The resort was beautiful and lots of it. Has several pools. My wife and I stayed the adult pool. Never had a problem getting chairs or feeling crowded. Lots to do and look at on property . Also lots of shops near by but not the cheap ones. To get a deal you need to go to Kona for that. My negatives of the resort are not significant . They are trams are very slow so if you are in a hurry you have to walk and that will take 10 to 15 minutes and that's just to get to the other side of resort. Staff did their jobs but never really nice. Didn't get that glad your here feeling. Last but not least is the price of food on resort. We never ate for less than 40 for 2 of us on the resort. If you eat at the kpc or imari expect to pay 150 for 2. They are cheaper restaurants at shops near buy. But if you decide to ride the shuttle there it will cost 2.00 a person one way. I love the resort and would go back but next time I would bring a suit case of food with me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Kinda dated rooms. No privacy really. Food isn't that great. Lagoon and pools are ok. Huge property. Rent a car and see the island. A lot to see outside the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barco

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Muy agusto , solo una empleada de el barco no me dejo suvir con mis maletas y eso me molesto mucho por que yo ya estaba arriba y me bajo de el barco