Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Good for the money.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The AC was great. Beds and couch was comfortable. Linens were well-supplied. TVs in every room a great plus. In-room washer/dryer was great.
Cons: Older building, could tell its aging. The pool could use some rennovation and maintenance. It always had feathers, leaves, and insects. Gross!
Not a 4-5 star hotel/condo. Overall it was a pleasant stay but could use a little tender loving care in certain areas. mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel for family with great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: About 30 miles away from the airport in Kona. It's less than 10 minutes away from the best snorkeling place.
My family (grandma, parents and two teenager boys) really enjoy the hotel. The rooms are spacious with everything a family would need. It's close to the beach and shopping center. There're many tennis courts with BBQ stations. Rooms are clean. The buildings are well maintained. We would stay here again if we come to this area next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet location. driving distance to main strip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: quiet location. close to amenities. well maintained grounds
Cons: there were no food options on site. would be nice to have something close other than pizza delivery.
Location: nice location. ocean view from our room. the main drive in Hilo is about 15 minute drive away.
very nice location. wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly. very well maintained grounds. nice pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,Tenn

Nice Condo style hotel in Kona

Posted Aug 6, 2016
First time in this hotel in Kona. As we had more people we got a 2 bedroom condo and it worked well. Plenty of space. Good kitchen. Washer and dryer a real plus. Grounds were lovely and staff always very pleasant. All in all a great place to stay in Kona especially if you want to cook and be able to do laundry. Its also right next door to Manta Ray night swim and an 8 min ride to one of the most popular snorkel bays. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unforgettable Stay :)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My stay here was great, the staff was very nice. The hotel had many activities and the scenery was breathtaking. It was also close to many beaches and awesome restaurants and shops. I stayed there for about a week and every day was amazing, I will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

excellent location excellent room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The calm, peace, the landscaping and the especially everyone on staff.
Cons: More frequent and guaranteed room cleaning, the 2nd one never took place. They came back w towels, no cleaning.
Location: Kona 10 minutes away full of great restaurants. Two excellent beaches 5 minute drive. Sheraton next door great restaurant.
The grounds are beautiful, lush green well manicured, views of the mountain and the ocean. Breakfast on the lanai and the view of the sunset from the balcony unsurpassed. The staff was so kind, helpful, warm and welcoming. Close to all but out of the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DIN

Schöne Anlage

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Sehr große Zimmer mit Wasch/ Trocknereinrichtung, mehrere Poole, gute Verkehrsanbindung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かで快適なホテル

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: 何といっても部屋の広さが素晴らしい。
Location: 敷地内にはショップが無く、近くのショッピングセンターまでは結構歩きます。重い飲み物を持って歩くにはちょっと厳しいです。また、近くには泳げるビーチもないのでやはり車は必須です。
子供のテニスの試合で一家5人で宿泊しました。何度も宿泊していますが、2ベッドルームは2階構造になっていて、子供達も大喜びではしゃいでいました。設備は一部古くなっているようですが、あの広さ、構造、静かさなどを考えると全く気になりません。今回は駐車場からすぐ近くの棟だったので荷物運びも簡単でした。フロントの女性もすごく感じの良い方で子供達も懐いていました。高級リゾートという感じではないですが、また宿泊したいと思わせるホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved size of room and location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
2 items that prevent higher rating. First, room is a long walk from parking. Second, manager was not flexible on check-out time. Other than that, good experience
5 out of 5
by Dirk from Deutschland

Unvergesslich SCHÖN!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Absolut wunderschöne, gepflegte Anlage mit sehr zuvorkommendem, freundlichem Personal. "paradiesischer Hawaiiurlaub". Südlich, Kajakvermietung völlig unkompliziert auf das Meer gepaddelt, Delphine schwimmen um das Kajak, man kann selbstverständlich auch prima Schnorcheln und mit den Dolphins schwimmen. Nördlich, die Meeresschildkröten kann man am Strand beobachten, da sie sich dort ausruhen. Schnorchelparadies,auch für Anfänger. Es ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis die Natur so nah zu erleben. Gigantische Lavafelder im Vulcanopark. leider auf Big Island immer ewig lange Zeit für Fahrten einplanen, da sehr begrenztes Straßennetz.