Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice vacation rental; however, we thought it was hotel when we booked. That said, it was nice. The major concern is the hidden fees. 175 cleaning fee and AC is 25 a day. That is why I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Air Conditioning Extra?

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Air conditioning was $20 Extra a night?! Staff Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Big and comfortable apartments, 3 pools with one by the sea. Supermarket, pharmacy, post-office close to the hotel.
Cons: Check-in not located in the hotel. Small parking space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

An outstanding experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This place is beautiful. We asked for an oceanfront condo and we were right on the ocean. There was a constant parade of boaters and paddle boarders passing by our window. Our place was spacious and they provided all we needed for preparing our own meals. We felt our place was very private and peaceful even thought we were next to the pool. The washer-Dryer was a real plus.
Cons: We had no concerns about this place. This place was exactly what we wanted.
Location: The big island is different than other islands in Hawaii. It is in one word BIG. Travel times to Volcano, Hilo 2 hrs. Be prepared for long trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great condo with all amenities to ask for

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent place to stay everything will need for your stay staff excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Nice staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
very nice staff but cleaning fee and separate air conditioning fee were pretty high and unexpected. We could have stayed at a nicer hotel with the same amount of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cibolo, TX

Better than expected, perfect conditions and local

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price, ammenities
Cons: Need longer or later pool times at the ocean pool, 7:00 pm is too early for closure
Location: Everything is basically 2 1/2 hours away at most and some things are just miles away.
Condo was spacious, perfect location for pool, beach, downtown, and airport. Great price when coupled with flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The condominium is very nice , i liked being in the pool with my son and the area is nice and clean thanks i come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

ok - timeshare type on the ocean

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: nice location, looks good, separate pools for families and adults for the most part
Cons: new beds, pull out was worse than the floor - kitchen stuff could be upgraded and the frig did not really decide if it was a heater or a freezer -
Location: it was Hawaii - nothing was far away
no staff on site - "condo was nice in appearance" but the beds were very uncomfortable - if you need to use the pull out - the floor is a better option - room was next to the family pool which was great but people would not leave until well after the pool closed - so pretty loud at night - probably would not stay there again - really do not feel I got what I paid for, had to pay for cleaning when the people who were there before us must not have - one extra roll of toilet paper for two bathrooms that did not have full rolls to start with - had to call for more that showed up hours later
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Spacious, Clean. Unexpected cleaning fee.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious.
While the staff was very friendly, I do not like how the company isn't upfront with its prices. If cleaning fee is a constant fee you charge to every booking, then just add it to room price. Why keep it separate (have it included in fine prints that you have to click to expand to see it) and then charge another $140 cleaning fee for a 2 night stay at check out. It totally ruins the end of my vacation. Shady marketing scheme. Secondly, AC is not included.