Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Suites w/ kitchen. Shuttle or drive to beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We stayed at a basically brand new building in the development. Very nice with all the kitchen elements you need. Pretty far from everything really, but it does have a shuttle every 15mins. A large portion of the hotel is being sold into timeshares so be prepared for constant sales pitch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo

Nice resort! Lots of pools!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice place! One bedroom suite was ok! The bathroom was very roomy with a lot of wasted space because the shower stall was super small! The pools make up for it! Overall Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Apt like rooms. Not very comfortable furniture.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Park close to your room.
Cons: Need to improve an attitude of Hospitality.
Location: Nothing nearby.
Glass enclosure around toilet! Door always in the way, no place around tub to put things in reach. The hotel front desk people not accommodating. Hilton grand vacations but do not recognize Hilton Loyalty affilliation. Say your points not recognized for upgrade or any perks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Wilbert Lee Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for families

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The large pool area with a variety of water activities-slides, volleyball, basketball; and pool side activities-board games, volleyball, indoor games.
Location: Able to enjoy the activities at the Hilton Waikoloa Village-other pools, slides, DolphinQuest and dining options
For our large family of 2 adults and 4 young children, this property was perfect. Lots of options for indoor and outdoor activities. Beautiful facilities and very friendly staff. We really enjoy using our short stay-cation opportunities here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Met expectations

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Surprised about resort fee, I was not notified about when booking nor informed of special rates available for Hawaiian residences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: absolutely nothing
Location: The shuttle makes everything in the Waikoloa area available to us, and it has developed for the better in the last few years.
This is one of the nicest places we've stay at in Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Wilbert Lee Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: New facility. Oh, and apparently this review doesn't submit without a long entry here. Expedia, you need to take a look at your practices.
Cons: Breakfast was a short window for what looked like a buffet prepared well in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Wilbert Lee Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I actually liked that AC turns off when you open balcony door. Smart energy saving move.
Cons: The bed was a little stiff for my taste. Wifi was a bit slow. Parking a little tight.
Location: Location is removed from the shore, but access to the main Hilton is a BIG plus. Hapuna beach, & other resorts just north are a short drive.
The junior suite was huuuge -like, big league!- & had a lot of amenities, especially for the price (sept & october are low season). The washer/dryer, microwave, full fridge, dining table & really large bathroom were great. Staff was always friendly. Dining options are limited, but I'm in hawaii to get out and see stuff! Buildings are a little spread out, luckily we were across the street from main pool. That, and needing to drive more often is the main drawback to Kings land vs some other options, but the condo's have the same issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The resort was as advertised. Enjoyed the amenities such as the pools, water slides, daily music in the lounge areas, and also the hula show. We were able to enjoy the facilities at the sister resorts in Waikoloa, by taking the shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and efficient. Convenient to shopping & restaurants.