Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

記憶以上+期待通り

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
17年振りの2度目の利用で、記憶通り、期待以上の大満足でした。すべてのスタッフが自然体で接してくれるので、豪華・大型ホテルで感じる緊張感とは無縁です。食器や寝具が清潔に整っているのは言わずもがなのことです。次回利用する時は、ゴルフ、バーベキュー等を積極的に楽しみたいと思います。賑わいのワイキキに先立って、ハワイ島全体に広がる溶岩風景や大海原、熱帯植物等の自然を満喫した後のコンドミニアム生活は、ファミリーにも友達グループにもお奨めのコースだと思います。
5 out of 5
by Kayo from 日本

また、行きたいと思うコンドミニアムでした。

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
 私たちが泊まったのは、コハラスイーツの方でした。予約の時にはわかりませんでしたが、コハラスイーツとベイクラブというのがありました。予約時にどちらになるのか分かっていた方が親切かもしれませんね。とはいえ、コハラスイーツの方でも私たちは十分満足でした。お掃除は、6泊の滞在中一度だけとフロントで説明されましたが、毎日掃除サービスが入っていました。その分チップも要りましたが。コハラスイーツはベイクラブと比べると少し古いのかもしれませんが、設備は十分でした。キッチンもとても清潔でしたし、使いやすかったです。ただ、洗濯機やコーヒーメーカー等、使い方の説明書きなどが無いので、英語が苦手な方には使い辛いかもしれません。日本語を話せるコンシェルジュの方がいらっしゃるので教えてもらえるとは思いますが。プールは小さいのですが、ヒルトンホテルのプールに無料で行くことができたので、子どもたちは大喜びでした。私たちはレンタカーを借りていましたが、無料のシャトルも有り、近くのお店やヒルトンホテルに行くことができました。DVDのレンタルもありましたが、日本語の映画がほとんどなかったので、子どもたちは英語のアニメを仕方なく見ていました。日本人の方もおられましたが、ホノルルと比べると格段に少なく、アメリカ旅行をしている雰囲気が大いに楽しめました。ハワイ島は思った以上に食べ物の価格が高く、家族5人で毎回外食をするとすごく高くついたので、コンドで料理をしたり、お総菜等を買ってきて食べたりすることが多かったです。一週間は長いかなと思っていましたが、とても短い一週間になりました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the place and well appointed kitchen
Cons: Less rules about staying, less hostile valet, reduce prices and become more ecologically responsible.
Location: There is nothing to do near by except go to the hotel pool or play golf.
Confusing place to get to, very expensive amenities, and far away from all attractions. Your iphone will take you thru a route that is closed off. So, you will come to a stop sign where directions tell u to go straight but the road is blocked off. There are 2 Hilton's next to each other with very similar names, good luck finding the right one. When we got there the valet told us he would move our car w/o us checking in, when I refused because there were 2 kids sleeping in the car, he made me move the car before checking in (very very rude). Our place did face the golf course as promised but the interior was very dark to the point where we had to have the lights on all day. As for expensive amenities, lagoon pass was $150/day which is more then a Disney day pass and 2 liter bottle of soda was $7.00. I live in SF Bay Area in California, but even I have never seen such ridiculous prices. Unless you use expensive Hilton amenities, nearest reasonable price place (Waikoloa Village) is 20 min DRIVE away. All the other Big Island attractions like the Volcano National Park, the Black Sand Beach, the Mauna Kea observatory and the green sand beach are 2+ hr DRIVE away. Nearest white sand beach is an hour drive away, not my idea of Hawaii. If your idea of Hawaii vacation is to play golf, over pay for amenities, and drive long distances for unique adventures then Hilton is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced while trying to get to our location. Cheryl Amsbary, Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen from oahu

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect place except for an incident which was quite disappointing. A guy was driving through as we were walking to our suite. As he was passing by, he yelled at one of my kids, "Hey,kid, get off the f*** road!" I guess it's my fault for not watching my child. I Will definitely go back but will pick a unit near the pool and definitely upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

来年も!

Posted Sep 21, 2011
初めてのハワイ島。とても不安があったのですが、日本語のスタッフでのチェックイン、お部屋&ホテル施設の充実にとても感動しました。 来年も絶対にこちらにお世話になろう!と家族で団結して帰ってきました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Hilton Waikola Grand Vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Virginia

Chip Helme

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Great place with lots to do. Staff was alwasy available and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

I could live there!

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was fabuolous, way more than I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was absolutely clean and comfortable, better than home! The hotel has a very pleasant little pool, that is usually full of children, but you get a complimentary shuttle to drive you around Waikoloa Village and complimentary passes to go to the Hilton Waikoloa pool and lagoon, which is a vacation plan in itself, you won't want to leave there! But that's not all, every evening you get free activities by the pool, we got free icecream that was delicious! and a fabulous hula show. My only regret is that we stayed only 2 nights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Waikoloa Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2011
Excellent place on the island to stay, relax and see it all.