Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spacious and well equipted

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was so pleased to stay this hotel. We could make our own meals. Very spacious and well equipted. Laundry machine and drier also very good. But I dont like the shower. The water comes out very weak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

Pretty setting

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The condos were roomy, comfortable and clean. The only exception would be the couch was not very comfortable - flat cushions. The poolside cafe had good food and great drinks, not to mention a very friendly staff, especially breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Génial !

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Appartement très confortable et très beau. J'ignore s'ils sont tous identiques. La vue mer est un plus, le petit dej sur la terrasse est inoubliable ainsi qie les lumières du coucher de soleil. Si vous avez des enfants, le rez de chaussée est top puisque la terrasse est suivie d'un "jardin" longeant tout le building. L'apparat est très bien équipé. Bref, j'y retournerai sans aucune hésitation. Seul bémol, le wifi est "léger". Consultation des e-mails possibles mais envoi de photo par iMessage compliqué. N'hesitez pas ! Allez-y.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: clean, close to the mall, fully furnished
Cons: water pressure
Location: The location of the hotel is near the mall
The only downfall was the lack of water pressure. Other than that, the location of the hotel is near the beach and groceries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

My first time at a great hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I thought that the resort was very tropically plush and very well manicured. My room was spectacular and more than I expected for my budget. The location was great. Very near to the Kona beaches and shops. They catered to your every need from Island activities to snorkeling equipment rentals. The staff was friendly but not pushy. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay there on my next trip to the Big Island of Hawaii. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than expected

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Room amenities and space
Cons: Keep the bar open a bit later.
Was more than expected. Very nice condo type room. Not on the beach which we knew ahead of time. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Awesome and relaxing!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Awesome Staff and excellent service!!! Quick to resolve needs and wants!!! Above and beyond customer satisfaction!!! Beautiful location!! Great amenities!!! Memories made there to last a life time!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed at Kona Coast for my son's 13th birthday. The staff is very friendly and the Condos are clean and comfy. My kids stayed at the pool almost all day. They have a great location right up the road is a shopping center. Before we were leaving my kids were already asking to come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Island

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Services were excellent and the food services were very good. A truly beautiful place to spend days relaxing and enjoying the great Hawaii sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blind booking lead to a lucky find

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This was a last minute trip my family and I decided to take to Hawaii. I was just looking for the cheapest option not having high expectations. I did book a week before I was going so I picked this hotel without doing my usual research. The resort is beautiful, quiet, calm, clean and the staff was great. The room itself was the best part because of how spacious it was. Big beds, plenty of furniture, entertainment and amenities. Plus a washer and dryer in your room. AC was excellent which is a must if you're staying at Kona. It's hot and humid most of the time even when it rains. Will definitely stay here again if I go back.