Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MT

Great safe resort

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the cleanliness & I felt it was reasonably priced. Well maintained & beautiful landscaping & upkeep.
Cons: More coffee in the room :)
Location: Everything you needed was all within a few miles. Easy access to anywhere you wanted to go.
I arrived at the resort after midnight, but had o problem finding it. The front desk lady was very nice & everything was in order for us. She directed us how to get to our room. The room was quiet & room darkening shades so that I could sleep in a bit in the morning. Sat on the deck & had coffee in the morning watching the ocean & beautiful birds coming on the deck to see us. The room was very clean & spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was complete with a full kitchen, pots, pans, silverware & anything you would need. Even had a washer & dryer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo très confortable à Kelua Kona

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: situé à l'écart du centre de Kona - endroit plus tranquille
Cons: accès internet variable (à moins de payer une prime ) - nous sommes allé plusieurs fois à Starbucks pour transférer des photos de voyage dans Facebook
Location: apnée à Kahaluu beach, Visite du parc national Pu'uhonua o Honaunau, Waipio valley, Kohala mountain road
resort privé et sécuritaire. condo spacieux avec cuisine complète et terrasse. près de Kahaluu beach (15 minutes à pied)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, roomy accommodations!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Elevator
We arrived from a previous venue on the island. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and roominess of the villas. An elevator would have made our stay a little easier as we were on the third floor. Very nice community and bed was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The condo was big; the pool and grill were nice, staff was very nice.
Cons: The room we had was nice, but the chairs were needing to be reupholstered--limited padding.
Location: The location was fine. It is near a Longs Drug store that has a good supply of products, Sam Choy's, L&L BBQ, etc. It was a little hard to find.
We had a nice stay at the Kona Coast Resort. The condos were spacious, the AC worked well, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and the grill was great for later evening dining. The condo was located near a Long's Drug so getting supplies was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice condo no beach access small TVs

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, nice staff
Cons: updated TV's and living room furniture
nice condo no beach access clean quiet and nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: 自炊ができる。 ショッピングセンターが近い。 コンドミニアムなので広々としてる。 ベッドがキングサイズ。
Cons: 部屋が大きいので、テレビももっと大きい方がいい。 オーブンの使い方が分からなかった。 コーヒーメーカーが古かった。 部屋の照明が暗かった。
Location: 映画館があった。 トローリーバスのバス停が近い。
自炊ができる。 ショッピングセンターが近い。 コンドミニアムなので広々としてる。 ベッドがキングサイズ。 映画館があった。 トローリーバスのバス停が近い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Big condos, very nice view of golf course, beautiful sunsets everyday, shopping center & Kailua-Kona short drive away. Drive up to Kohala coast for beaches, good location. Very clean, big kitchen, friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfy a bit dated, nice resort.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Lovely restaurant, pool, hot tub, ands grounds. Nice location felt safe and secure and quiet. Very spacious.
Cons: Condo was not one of the renovated ones so was a bit dated and smelled a bit musty when we first moved in but aired out nicely. Kitchen only has the bare necessities. No beach access.
Location: Short drive to grocery, restaurants, etc. stop at snorkel Bob's and rent gear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Senior couple's vacation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: A car is a necessity as beaches, shopping and restaurants are not within walking distance. Area is quiet for relaxation. Golf on premises.
Have stayed at this complex before so was aware of the facilities. The views are great and the units are large. Having two washrooms and full kitchen with laundry is very handy. The units are starting to look a little old and worn and the furniture could use a refresh. Overall good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated unit with great kitchen and view

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet gated location with amenities and updated unit with view of golf course Great kitchen and appliances, close to food and other shopping, close to beaches and several snorkelling spots.
Cons: I had to avoid guest services not to be bothered by sales pitch for time share.