Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres bien, situation géographique, equiement

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Tres bien, très propre et tres bien equipe. Salle de bain un peu vieillot, mais propre. Aucun menage au cours du séjours. Balcon avec vue sur la mer exceptionnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hot room in a great-location condo showing its age

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: location, patio was spectacular, spacious living room area, they let us check in a little early
Cons: Bathroom needs a face-lift, new towels and sheets, new mattress on the bed, AC in the bedroom, upgrade/refresh cooking/flatware
Location: Not in on the strip but a short walk to the central Kona area restaurants, bars, etc. Beach nearby with rough serf for boogie-boarding.
We booked this because it was reasonably priced, near town, and had beach-front rooms. The condo was sort of shared between residents, time-share rentals, and hotel rentals. The unit we had was definitely showing its age: extremely soft and hard to sleep on mattress, really thin towels and sheets, sliding patio door that didn't lock. The worst part was the bedroom in the back didn't have an AC and was too far from the living room's AC or the trade breezes to keep cool. There was a thermometer in the room and it was regularly 80+ degrees which is fine for us in the day but not while sleeping. The condo staff was mostly nice. We didn't utilize the cleaning staff because the brochure was unclear whether we'd be charged an additional amount per day for this service. Internet was also an extra charge (charge for internet what century is this?). Long story short - we probably wouldn't stay here again (certainly not for a special occasion like a honeymoon) but if you're looking for a good value hotel that is nearby the town with a nice oceanfront patio, this might suffice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location and beautiful view

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location excellent, facilities very good, rooms were clean. Overall I was very happy to stay at Kona Reef Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Ocean view apartment

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Wotif
Well equipped, fresh and clean, contemporary styling. Very comfortable. We were delighted with it. Fitted my family of 4 comfortably. The sofa bed was large and very comfortable. Looked new. Great location, very short walk to the shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Texas

Where to Check in

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Several Different Management companies have offices in the Condo Complex. Signage to find the right Management Company, or any one, is Very Poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: ラナイが広い。オーシャンビューの眺めが良かった。
Cons: メインベッドルームにエアコンがなかった。ファンを回さないと暑く、ドアを開けてリビングからの冷気を入れました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: 海辺のロケーションと、カイルアの街に近い事
Cons: スリッパや歯ブラシはありません
Location: Kona.brewingビールのレストラン
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to amenities and restaurants.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nice spacious room. After many "standard" hotels nice to have a separate lounge and bed. Short stroll to shops/restaurants.
Cons: I don't know if it is even possible, but cool the pool down. The pool felt like a bath. Doubly frustrating with no calm/kid friendly beaches closeby.
Location: Nicely located on the edge of Kailua-Kona. Easy stroll out to get meals or have a wander in town.
Nice spot. We got some pretty crazy weather so we probably didn't get out as much in the area as we'd have liked. Great to wander out by the shoreline and watch just sealife in the little rock pools. Convenient to wander out and get meals (if you don't want to take a car out constantly)
5 out of 5
by Mai from Spencerport

Kona Reef Resort

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at Kona Reef. It was quiet when it needed to be, but vibrant and within easy distance of activities in town. The kitchen, laundry facilities were excellent and the place was well taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff was wonderful and upgraded us to a beautiful room right on the water! coilsnt ask for anything more!