Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Slept well. Quiet. Two beds for four adults, but beds too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel near main roads. Easy to find.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Even though this hotel isn't new, it's well maintained and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good location, friendly staff. Close to Scandinavian shaved ice. No concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Staff extremely accommodating with requests. Great location to beach and Kona activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The proximity of this hotel to the airport is the reason I stay here and, compared to other hotels nearby, the price is not too bad. Although the price had gone up quite a bit compared to what I paid 2 years ago it is still competitive with the alternatives. The parking fee remains unchanged at $5 per night and the spaces are still narrow (and some people still don't know how to park inside the lines - sigh). The bed was comfortable and the coffee maker made good coffee. The AC unit was noisy (though it masked the noise from the street) but it was cool enough not to need it at night. Lots of space to put things down in the bathroom and lots of hangers for clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms need updating carpets and furnishings Time for a makeover Arrived late and had to go off premises for bottled water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More towels in room.
Good location in downtown Kona. Rooms are a bit small, but clean. A good value for this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau Wi

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very friendly staff I had lost my ring they went and found it! The staff was very helpful getting me to Hilo with ease.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The problem is the management

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel itself is good. The location is excellent, the rooms while old are perfect for a comfortable night and the cleanliness is real good. The hotel would be excellent if not for some management decisions: parking is very bad - there are not enough parking spots and they don't manage that well. In my case I had a few experiences that will prevent me from choosing this hotel again: - they charge $5 a night for a parking space, which is not a problem, but once I reserved a parking space before arriving, they better have a parking spot for me whenever I want. That didn't happen. In one of the nights they didn't have a spot but there were like 7 spots in the adjacent lot, that they told me that I could use at the time of check in. They said that some bikers would use that. I don't care the reason, if a reservation was made and paid for, they must have a spot - period. I had to go to the front desk and discuss, in the end they allowed me to park, but it was an unnecessary, unpleasant experience. - before the day we were about to check out, we found a parking space, but there was a "violation notice" on the windshield. What?!?! I paid for all the days and how should I get a notice that the car could be towed?? Another unnecessary bad experience. Enough. I would stay again if not for these reasons. I already had a lot of problems with Hawaiian Airlines going to Hawaii, I wanted to have a seamless, perfect experience with the hotel. it was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, United States of America

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff will go out of their way to assist their guests. We were very impressed with all of them. A special shout out to Armanda and Sabrina. I wish I could remember all their names!