Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Better than expected

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Better than expected from the pictures and online description. It was quiet, comfortable, pleasant scenery. Felt like a rainforest retreat. Convenient parking. Be sure to make dinner reservations as there are not a lot of restaraunts nearby and they fill up fast. Very clean and nicely updated. Very close to the park. Overall quite happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Best chioce in valcano town

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Cozy
Cons: No breakfast
The host's photos didn't do it's justice. The lodge is new, clean, and spacious with a living room and a bedroom, which were beyond my expetation! It is only 10 minutes away from valcano national park. I highly recommend it to who wants to see the amazing crater in the evening. Please note that the check-in counter is located in a convenient store nearby, and no breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cervantes

Bellas Cabañas junto al volcán

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lindas habitaciones, acogedoras con lo necesario y más para una noche relajante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectation blown away

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Having planned 12 days in Hawaii, on 3 different islands, we were thinking our stay at lava lodge may be the one where didnt know what to expect, given that its in the middle of, you know, forest. Boy were we taken by surprise. The entire unit (wolfie 2) was updated, super clean, plenty of room (bedroom + living room), welcome fruit and banana bread. Everything was just amazing. Plus we even did our laundry at the conveniently located laundry facilty. Great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location to enjoy Volcano National park

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Lots of space for family to relax
Location: Only I mile from Volcano National Park, and in artist community of Volcano Village.
Our cottage was clean and well stocked on arrival. Enjoyed the locale, it provided a home-like setting to explore the National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua-Kona, HI

Quiet suite close to Hawaii Volcano National Park

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient.
Location: Love to visit Volcano when the lava is flowing; we had a special treat being able to see it flowing into ocean. Volcano Art Center is great too.
We arrived early, and the staff (owner?) was very accommodating. Got to the room and it was very clean and quite comfortable. Bed was good; bathroom good. Had a small refrigerator and a big bottle of water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location near the Volcano National Park

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My family loved staying here. We stayed in one of the larger cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Angela C. from Kamuela, HI

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, very clean and tidy, perfect for a place to stay close to Volcano National park for seeing the glowing craeter at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little cabin right near volcano national park

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, location
Location: Volcanoes!
We really enjoyed the cabin Convenient, could cook and keep food there Sleeps up to eight! So a pretty good value for a big family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice cottage in Volcano village

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed.
Location: Great location, very convenient to Volcanoes National Park. Very good restaurants nearby.... very surprising given how small the village is.
Very good. A little challenging to find it..the check-in "counter" is inside a convenience store. Pleasantly surprised at how clean, comfortable, well-maintained, and simply but nicely decorated the cottage was!! Spent only one night there but it was very good indeed. Quality and comfort of the room was much better than many 4-star hotels.