Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room. We were a family of three and had plenty of room. Wonderful breakfast.
Cons: It was great as it was.
Location: The B&B is near Volcano National Park with many hiking trails and the active caldera.
This is a lovely place with large rooms and beautiful decorations. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the rainforest type garden. It is very close to the Volcano National Park. We had a wonderful choice of foods for breakfast including a half of a mango with chopped strawberries and bananas inside. It was delicious! The proprietor was friendly and knowledgeable regarding the area. I would definitely recommend this place as a base to enjoy the park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

great great experience!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Cleaniess and breakfast.
Cons: heater
Location: 10 min drive to the volcano park. 45 min to downtown Hilo.
Hilo比Kona旧很多,所以没有很多酒店,这个民宿出乎意料得好。 Very nice experience with Reggie and her cute hourse in Volcano. My family and I enjoyed a lot staying in the cottage that is seperate from other guests which gave us privacy. Reggie and her husband prepared delicious breakfasts for the days that we stayed. We enjoyed talking with them and another couple in the house. Thank you for having us there! We will definately choose the cottage if we will come to the Big Island again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Roslyn from Makena, Hawaii

A slice of heaven

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our time at this's little slice of heaven. Bed was Devine, room amenities were excellent & the breakfast was superb. Randall, our host was genial & extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Perfect B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location and setting - loved sitting on the deck having a glass of cab sav. Papaya boats are awesome!
Location: Nice restaurants in the village of Volcano. Very close to Volcanoes National Park - just a 5 minute drive. Also close to the Pahoa area.
This was a perfect B&B for visiting the Volcanoes National Park - the facilities are excellent. Randal is a fantastic host - his knowledge of the area is invaluable. He does a pretty good breakfast too, the papaya boats were a highlight. Would recommend sticking to the 4pm - 6pm check in time, it could be tricky finding the place at night for the first time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham, washington

Perfect location to explore volcano national park

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
5 minutes to the volcano park and a perfect spot to explore other beautiful attractions from. Our host Randall was amazing. From his wonderful Papaya boat breakfasts to his invaluable advice on all our adventures. This was a wonderful place to use as home base and the royal orchid suite was a fantastic, romantic, honeymoon location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice B&B, Great Staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This is very near the Volcano. Room and house was clean and comfortable. Randall was a great easy going host who had a nice breakfast ready every morning and gave great travel plan ideas. Great stay overall. Thanks for everything Randall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good to be close to the park

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: proximity to the park, good local restaurants and peaceful setting
Cons: one comfortable chair for bedroom to sit in.
Location: 3 miles from National park entrance, close to Volcano, small town with excellent restaurants.
The cottage was quiet , excellent breakfasts, innkeeper very good in providing information on where to go and how to get there. Offered loan of good guidebook .
5 out of 5
by Linda from A.G.

Rain forest B and B with grand breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful B and B. The innkeeper gave us lots of information about local sights and what to do. It is located very close to Hawaii Volcanoes National Park which was very convenient. This inn itself is in a rain forest with tropical birds and lush plants. There was quite a spread for breakfast including local fruit, waffles and breakfast sandwiches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable room, yummy breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: room, breakfast, location
Location: just 10-15 driving to the Volcano National park, very convenient
We were upgraded to Tree Top Suite, it's a quite comfy and clean room to accommendate 2-4 persons. The facilities are well considered and convenient for using. The Hawaii breakfast at Bamboo Orchid is so delicious. My family like so much. Will definitely recommend this place to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from DFW

Overall Great Choice for Volcanoes NP Visit

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay to visit Volcanoes NP. Good breakfast and comfortable, clean, quiet accommodations. About 5 minutes to the park and to the small town where there are good restaurants. Enjoyed breakfast and the host Randall made us feel at home and gave great tips on what to do. Easy to find location, but do try to arrive during daylight hours because navigating there for the first time in the dark may be difficult for some.