Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The Bay Terrace restaurant should be open for lunch and dinner, not just breakfast.
Location: While the resort is nice it is a bit far from Kona (approximately 30 miles).
This was a nice hotel / resort right on the beach. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都世田谷区

素晴らしいホテルとゴルフクラブ

Posted Sep 25, 2016
日本の東急電鉄が作ったホテルとは知らずに宿泊予約しましたが、素晴らしいホテルとゴルフクラブでした。プレーしましたが、特に海沿いのホールは景色が最高でした。ディナーを食べたカヌーハウスや朝食会場も景色が良くて、食事も美味しくいただきました。またマウナラニホテルに行きたいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
オーシャンフロントの部屋の眺めは最高でした。ただ、2階が繋がっておらず、ロビーから1階に降りて3階へ行かなければならず不便でした。 ビーチは綺麗で、夕陽の景色はとても素晴らしいです。海は完全に透明ではありませんがカラフルな魚をみることができました。 甲羅干ししているホヌに会うこともできますよ! 日本人デスクの対応は微妙。ホテルのことだけでなく、周囲の知識も少しは持っていて欲しいものです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: Snorkeling and bikes available at resort.
Very nice 3 day stay here, 5 days would have been better to fully explore the area. Lovely spot. Quiet. Snorkeling near by. There is a small 'mall' 2 minutes away called "The Shops" where there is a supermarket etc if you don't want to pay resort fees for food etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5th trip 1st time at Mauna Lani Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
What a great place. When you first step out of your car and see big welcoming smiles from the staff we knew we made the right choice. It is sometimes is the little stuff that make the Big difference: 1. free rental of snorkling gear, 2. free umbrella lounge chair at the pool and beach, 3. i would compare the snorkling experience almost as good as Captain Cooks. 4. Free bike rental, 5. free newspaper, 6. this one we really appreciated free hospitality room on day of check out, so we could come back to Hotel get cleaned up from the day then go catch our flight. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

至れり尽せり

Posted Sep 17, 2016
従業員の方も親切で、ホテル内のレストランはどこもおいしかったです。 敷地内にプールやビーチ、ショップ、スパなどなんでもあり、4泊でしたが飽きることなく過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

立地が素晴らしい

Posted Sep 16, 2016
ウォッシュレットが設備され非常に良くなった。 新しいジャグジーも良かった。 プールサイドのレストランの味が改善されれば尚良い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I liked hotel a lot. Location is excellent and staff were so friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Peaceful, unassuming, wonderful place by the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: I don't know how this could be improved, but the were too many small flying insects at the Ocean and Grill Restaurant.
Traveled as family. Stayed for 8 nights. Stayed in a garden view room with 2 double beds (but had a view of the ocean) Great pool, hot tubs and beach (but for snorkeling ask the beach attendant)