Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood city California

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly...beach was very clean n beautiful!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean big rooms, nice beach for snorkeling. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room to breathe!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This spacious and super comfortable hotel was the perfect base, allowing us to combine relaxation in beautiful surroundings with once-in-a-time activities on the island of Hawaii. Loved the beach walk, free bikes and beautiful sports facility. Did I mention spacious?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stay here if you want your stuff STOLEN

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The ocean
Cons: People that steal things
We stayed here for 5 days at Mauna Lani. First off I have to say I called and talked to "MILTON" and gave him a chance to fix this before posting but he did not. My husband and I were refused to have a late check-out. Even though I asked for one 2 days in advance. When you spend thousands of dollars you expect certain accommodations, which we did not get. They said it's only on availability for late check out, which I could not find in writing. I told "MILTON" also that I am a hotel reviewer for a number of sites, top 3% with tens of thousands of readers. He still did not correct the situation. Here's what happened: My husband spent $55 on a sweat shirt that said HAWAII, he also got $30 in shot glasses, and drinks came to about another $30. I got stamps, postcards, jewelry etc. We took everything up to the room. Everything got packed, but my husband was going to carry the sweatshirt bag from the Mauna gift shop. They said we had to go at 12pm to get room cleaned. We kept our stuff in the holding room till the cab came. Someone had taken the sweatshirt. We DO NOT HAVE IT. No one offered to do anything for us to fix this. Our sweatshirt was taken, which is appalling enough but for all the money you spend here and not to have any help in rectifying this is unbelievable. Also, I read previous review which stated they had left something and it was taken too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチやプールはもちろん、ショップやレストランも近くて便利

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: ホテルからリゾート内のレストラン、ショップ、ゴルフ場への無料シャトルがとても便利でした。レンタカーもありましたが、シャトルをお願いするとすぐに来てくれるのでとてもフットワークが良かったです。
Cons: ホテルが広いので、ロビーから部屋までがとても遠いです。ホテルの造りから、階段やエレベーターを何度も登ったり下りたりしないといけないのが大変でした。エレベーターに近い部屋、移動の少ない部屋などをあらかじめ説明に加えていただいたほうが良いと思います。あと、部屋の扉が古いせいかひどく重かったです。
Location: ビーチの砂が細かくなく、岩も多めでした。ビーチではボディボードなどには不向きだと思います。子供も擦り剥いたりしていたので、ビーチではビーチ用の靴などを履くことをお勧めします。 ゴルフ場はとても景色もよく整備も整っていて気持ちよくプレイできます。日によって強風の日がありますが、それも楽しみながら…
3家族3世代での宿泊でした。子供たちもプールやビーチを思い切り楽しみましたし、祖父母もゆったりと過ごすことができました。朝食は日本食もあり、どの世代も十分に満足できました。 リゾート内のショップやレストランへの移動はシャトルをお願いするとすぐに用意していただけるので、祖父母だけでも安心して移動でき、タクシー等の利用する必要もなくとてもありがたかったです。 5泊しましたが、ホテル以外でもリゾート内には何軒かのレストランもありましたし、スーパーもあり、飽きることもなく過ごせました。お土産を買うのにも便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lee

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Happy stay. Nice beach. Food in the hotel is little bit expensive, but the market inside resort is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel was lovely with many free amenities. The staff was great and helpful! There is a small shopping center on the resort with a small grocery store which was very convenient. Overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful hotel steps from the ocean

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was a wondering stop on our tour of the Hawaiian islands. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. Though we didn't get to utilize the perks of the resort (I.E. Snorkel rentals, discounts at the spa, etc.) we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Hawaii.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This resort has everything you need to relax.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our family had a great time at the resort. We wish we had more time. We did not want to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrison, Illinois

Very beautiful hotel with a great beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very nice resort
Cons: Service at the restuarant
Location: There wasn't anything close to do outside the resort here. Kona was about a 40 minute drive.
The resort is beautiful, but the staff wasn't over friendly. The first night we ate at the casual restaurant and our server was poor and the food was just OK. Our server never refilled our drinks, asked how our food was, or if we needed anything else. The special was all you can eat fish and chips, and she came over after we had finished eating, and started taking our plates. Never asked if we wanted any more! However, we ate at the Canoe House and the service and food was awesome!