Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The condo we had was very nice. It was quite and

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Had housekeeping services daily. Groceries and shopping very close and the golf course was extremely nice. The pool was small and the beach was a short walk. The little beach cafe was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

The perfect home away from home

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We are a family of 5, we have 11 and 15 years old kids. First time to stay in a rental but won't be the last time. We loved it! I asked for newly renovated apartment. It was very nicely decorated, very clean, fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful pacific view from the balcony. We had a car and drove everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Muana Lani Point condos

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: location to golf course
Cons: Beds, couches, unit needs updating. A BBQ grill on the patio as was indicated in your guide.
Location: Golf.
We did not get a condo with a BBQ grill on the patio, as was stated. The beds were VERY uncomfortable. There were no robes to use. The couches were very uncomfortable. The kitchen was very limited on amenities. The unit was very dated. I would rate this unit a 3 star NOT a 4 star as was noted in your guide. The view was very limited on the Fairway due to overgrown bushes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The two of us had a great time here during our October stay. The room was large with very nice finishes and it had a good view of the ocean across the fairway. It was very quiet. The private beach was small but nice and not crowded. Swimming and snorkeling are good at this beach. The grocery store in the resort had everything needed for making meals in the condo. The resort grounds were well maintained and car and people traffic were light. This is a great place for couples looking for a relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Tina from Milwaukee, WI

PRIVATE AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Stayed in condo section. Visited hotel which was nice (more action), resort style, nice grounds.
Cons: Grills a bit of a walk from our unit. Provide salt and pepper in unit.
Location: First time to Big Island. Great beaches, snorkeling, localfood, volcano, laid back little towns, etc. Fun. Stay in this specific area of Island!
Well run. Gated sub community within the expansive ML resort.. Quiet, nice and clean in and outdoors. Uncrowded, clean pool. Great grills-four large gassers. Pleasant place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Met all expectations

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The condos were great and laid out perfectly for a family of four. The beach, while we had to drive to it, was extremely close and had the best snorkeling we had ever done, and that is saying a lot. Amazing fish and we even saw a ray right off shore. The condo beds were. Very comfy and we loved having 2.5 baths. The lanai was so relaxing and even though we were in one of the furthest buildings from the ocean it was still beautiful. It also included a cooler, boogie boards, beach chairs and other amenities which were very convenient. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Met all expectations

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The condos were great and laid out perfectly for a family of four. The beach, while we had to drive to it, was extremely close and had the best snorkeling we had ever done, and that is saying a lot. Amazing fish and we even saw a ray right off shore. The condo beds were. Very comfy and we loved having 2.5 baths. The lanai was so relaxing and even though we were in one of the furthest buildings from the ocean it was still beautiful. It also included a cooler, boogie boards, beach chairs and other amenities which were very convenient. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Seattle

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location, view, amenities of the resort
Cons: This unit, update the interior furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Canby, OR

Beautiful place. Would return.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
The condo was very nice and well decorated. The complex was very quiet. The room was supposed to be a garden view but we could easily see the ocean from our lanai. I've been to the Big Island several times and would definitely stay here again if going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from UK

Nice hotel, stuck up staff

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Beach. Golf course is great I'msure,but I don't play golf.
Cons: We were led to expect a fitness facility on site. The gym is in a local hotel and costs $35 a day.
Location: Great beaches.
This is a wonderful condominium resort. It is such a shame that the staff are so far up themselves that they forget they are here for the benefit of guests and not themselves. Any complaints are completely ignored. A notable exception is the staff on the small private beach, who are helpful and friendly. Personally, I wouldn't stay here again because of the attitude of the staff. There are many places in Hawaii that are far friendlier and cost much less.