Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Condominium overlooking golf course and sea

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxing resort.Full kitchen and spacious condominium
Cons: Hard to find front desk .
Location: A bit isolated but there are good activities available at the resort and they will book tours for you
Spacious condominium on the middle floor in a golf resort .Decor nice although a little dated.Very clean and open layout .Bathroom spacious but no bathtub,extra toilet near the entrance.The condominium is quite a distance from the beach club although a shuttle will pick you.There is however a lovely pool,spa pool , sauna and BBQ area very close.The resort is 30 minutes from airport and there is shops ,restaurants and a supermarket coated within the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent stay. Irene at the front desk was A-Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent accomodations

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, good amenities
Cons: Easier access to the beach on foot.
Irene was terrific at the front desk, helped us book a tour after the tropical storm messed with our schedule. The condo was clean, well equipped, nice location. Would definitely return to this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loa Angeles

Excellent location, bang for your buck accommodati

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Not as congested as the neighboring resort. Foodland in the shopping complex and several nice restaurants.
Cons: Need a comfortible couch in the living area.
Location: A million things to do on the Kona side of the island. Snorkling should be on the top of your list.
I thought I wanted to stay at the ML resort, but I just feel in love this condo during my stay last week. The location is great, open floor plan, great kitchen and utensils, maid service, beach towels everyday,easy access to the beach and beach club. You can easily walk over to the resort along the beautiful coast use the larger pool. Best part, you can snorkel at the beach, all sorts of fish and sea turtles. no need to drive to a special location to view the beautiful fish. Yes, I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hawaii Condo

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious and great kitchen.
Location: About 30 minutes from airport and Kona. Hapuna Beach is about 10 minutes north. One of the most beautiful beaches I have seen.
Just got back from a 6 night stay on the Big Island. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo at Mauna Lani Point and it couldn't have been nicer. The condo was beautiful and spacious. It was also fully stocked with pots, pans, everything you would need even a rice cooker. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The pool area is beautiful and quiet. It was a bit of a walk to the beach club so if you are carrying gear you will probably want to drive. There was plenty of parking each time we went to the beach club. Check out Hapuna Beach while you are there. Only about 10 or 15 minute drive north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful - but renting to Dogs!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Mauna Lani was beautiful & friendly staff. All amenities were spotless. We stayed in a 2 BR for 3 nights then moved to a 1BR when our family went home. Bed in MBr of 2Br was old & should be replaced. Everything else was beautiful! When we moved to the 1 BR in Bldg A , we were extremely disappointed to find out they rent to families with pets. The 2 dogs using the beautifully manicured yard was gross! Not at all what we expected for such an expensive & beautiful resort. After we saw them & owner ran out to clean up after them - they'd let them out in all hours of night - so very disruptive to hear all this in the middle of night or early morning. I was so sad - thought we found the perfect resort for our Hawaiian vacations-still searching where pets aren't allowed. We love dogs, but this location was not set up for pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Excellent view!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: I like the very comfortable room.
Cons: nothing.
Location: You can find a secret beach nearby.
This was my 9th time stays in the big island. I stayed at Mauna Lani Point last September and this time. I believe this condo is the best in Hawaii. It was so different from staying at a hotel. The room is very big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Nice condo away from the busy hotels

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The condo's are in a great location near the Mauna Lani Beach Club. You get an access card to the Beach Club and Napua Restaurant. There is also a shopping center just up the road if you need food or drinks. Recommended for families that want to get away from busy hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful setting.

Posted May 26, 2015
We had a view of both the golf course and the ocean. Gorgeous! When you go, take advantage of the private beach club and restaurant (Napu). It's really special. The front desk is not as helpful as they could be. We had a power outage for several hours one night and no one offered any assistance other than to say they were sorry. The person on duty said they were unable to help because they were "off the clock". Not a great attitude. All else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

I love the peace and tranquility here!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Quietness, ambience, general high quality of experience.
Cons: See above---more attention to small "hotel-type" niceties; more environmentally conscious policy with towels. Include bike rentals(free) with condo.
Location: You need a car to go off property, but there are shops and restaurants near by on property, too.
Basically great! A few very minor issues: giant cockroach in the kitchen the first night [which we caught and put outside]--never seen again. Coffee and sweeteners were provided on day one, but then not replenished as they were used up. Not a big deal. This is not really a hotel, but a condo with housekeeping. Also, some vent in the master bathroom needed a little maintenance because it made a repetitive loud noise--easily shut out by closing the door to the bathroom.---These are my ONLY critiques. A lovely, isolated and beautiful property.