Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome home in the Big Island

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better information about chicken and people allowed to stay.
Location: Best location possible
Everything was perfect except for wired check in process
5 out of 5
by Hiromi from 東京


Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
とても快適に過ごせました。1階だったので、時刻を問わず外に出て月を眺めたり、朝焼けを楽しんだりしました。 フィッシュポンドや海もとても近く、朝の散歩は本当に気持ちよかったです。 英語が話せないので、部屋の不備(TVがつかない、2つある浴槽のうち1つから汚れた水が出てきた)について、問い合わせができず、そのまま滞在してしまいました。 TVがつかなくてもラジオが聴けたし、バスルームは2ヶ所あったので、もう一つを使ったし、3人だったので問題ありませんでした。 またぜひ泊まりたいです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great for a couple or a family. Nice grounds and close to all kinds of shopping. Has a nice grocery store on the premises and some shopping. I would suggest checking out the local shops there for activities and events that go on through the week.
5 out of 5
by スモモ from ガーデンビュー


Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful experience despite the hurricane! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
by サムちゃん from 横浜市


Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: ビーチに近い
Cons: 室内金庫の故障
ビーチに近く、歩いて行けるので便利でした。 窓からの景観は海は見えませんでしたが、フィッシュポンドの景観はよかったです。 プールもすいており、景観もすばらしく大変良かったです。 ただし、室内のsafety box が故障して使用できなかっため、修理を依頼しました。しかし部屋の鍵を掛けて安全対策をするよう指示されたのみで、結局修理していただけませんでした。
4 out of 5
by Marlene from Pasadena

Mauna Lani

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful resort complex with lots of amenities. Condos are well outfitted and nicely situated on the grounds. Condo guests may use the pool and have access to the "owners" beach; however are second class at other two resort beaches. I.e. no use of chairs or towels.... Not what is advertised on web. Kids golf does not exist as pictured on their hand-out map! Could not use other pools at resort or charge meals to room...."they are working on that". Condos are mostly quiet...we experienced a remodeling project above us so not quiet in the day time. Very nice to have access to the local grocery store because feeding hungry teens is expensive at the resort. Would return for the almost "guaranteed" sunshine and maybe no kids in tow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
The condo was wonderful for our family which included a three-year-old and a one-year-old. There is a lovely trail along the coast with sea turtles relaxing in the sun. Good snorkeling and food at the beach club.
4 out of 5
by ちょぴゅ


Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels