Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Unit D 303

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Upgraded to a two bedroom unit to get a view room. Location and view spectacular. Unit needs to be updated. Kitchen was cluttered with non functioning small appliances and lacked some essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great for a couple or a family. Nice grounds and close to all kinds of shopping. Has a nice grocery store on the premises and some shopping. I would suggest checking out the local shops there for activities and events that go on through the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful experience despite the hurricane! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
The condo was wonderful for our family which included a three-year-old and a one-year-old. There is a lovely trail along the coast with sea turtles relaxing in the sun. Good snorkeling and food at the beach club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loretta from Los Altos, CA, USA

Terraces still a good value after all these years.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: I love the wood touches, ceiling fans, tile floors that all make it more "Island feeling". The location to the ponds, ocean, and main hotel is great.
Cons: Construction crews, somewhat dated units depending on ownership.
Location: The property is huge with golf courses, 2 major hotels, beach activities, gym and tennis access. It is about a half hour drive from Kailua Kona. Fun.
We stayed at the Mauna Lani Terrace years ago and was a little worried they would be pretty worn by now. Our unit, a spacious 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath, undergone a nice remodel of bathrooms and some other updates. The kitchen is spacious and everything worked. It has all the basics and then some. I had need of one item during my stay (a cheese grater) and the ladies in the office had that for me immediately. Also I really appreciated the covered parking space for my car. It did have some older tv components and I had to sort of rig a way to play my ipod through the living room tv to have music in the unit. The bedrooms need more reading type lights. The conservation of power is one thing but the smaller room especially is very dark at night. Since the complex is home to quite a few people on a full time basis there is lots of contractors working at different units at different times. I was concerned with some extensive work being done in a unit next to ours but the contractor was very careful about noise. Other than trucks parked in inconvenient places we had no issues. Overall our unit was lovely and we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good surrounding

Posted Mar 2, 2011
I recommend this condo if you use other unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Bed comfort

Posted Oct 1, 2008
The condominium was very nice but the hed was rock hard. This put alot of pressure on arthritic joints and we didn't sleep all that well. The couch would have worked well if it was bigger. Otherwise had a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by サムちゃん from 横浜市

ゆっくりくつろげる

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: ビーチに近い
Cons: 室内金庫の故障
ビーチに近く、歩いて行けるので便利でした。 窓からの景観は海は見えませんでしたが、フィッシュポンドの景観はよかったです。 プールもすいており、景観もすばらしく大変良かったです。 ただし、室内のsafety box が故障して使用できなかっため、修理を依頼しました。しかし部屋の鍵を掛けて安全対策をするよう指示されたのみで、結局修理していただけませんでした。