Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Accomodations were great. Easy access to main activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver british columbia

Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean ,quiet condo, everything that you need to satisfy your needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but FANTASTIC value

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We only stayed for three nights of our trip, but in hindsight, we should have stayed longer. This was a really good place from which to explore the northern half of the island. The suites are not fancy, but they have everything you need for a very comfortable vacation, and are extremely clean. There's a full kitchen and even a laundry machine, which comes in handy after lots of muddy hiking. There is a pool, a hot tub, and a gym that seemed to be fairly empty most of the time. You get a parking spot right in front of your unit. There are also public barbecues you can use. (For comparison, at the Hilton resort where we stayed the next few nights, you had to pay $25 for parking very far from your unit (a train ride away), the gym was only open to guests staying in certain parts of the resort (or pay $20/day), and the pools were always full. We should have just stayed at Paniolo Greens longer.) A couple of other nice things: there is a big grocery store and some restaurants walking distance from the hotel. The day you check out, they let you hang out by the pool if you want to, and they even have showers you can use to rinse off before your flight, so if you go snorkeling or something, you can come back later and hop in the shower before heading to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice condo central to the island.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, size of condo.
Cons: Would be nice if there was an ice machine on the complex property. We were able to rent a cooler at the front desk, but no ice machine.
Location: Many nice beaches within a short driving distance. The fairly new Saddle Road was very close, making it much more convenient for driving to Hilo.
My friends and I were pleasantly surprised with the roominess of the condo. It was very well equipped and furnished. Beds and pillows very comfortable. It was very relaxing to sit on the lanai each morning, plus fun to watch all the wild turkeys and nene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Room was great set up with 2 bed/bath and separate living/dining room and full kitchen. But there seemed to be an ant problem (dead ants on bathroom floor and kitchen floor). When we checked-in, the room was very clean and spotless but after a day we started noticing dead ants on the floor. My guess is that the cleaning service sprays something and the ants eat it and later die. Also, I came in to the room one day and found a salamander on the kitchen counter. I think they're harmless but a bit gross. And when trying to get rid of it it ran off and hid someplace, never to be seen again. Also, wild turkeys run around the property, but they didn't bother us at all. although there was some sort of motorcycle biker convention when we were there which was very loud annd annoying. Otherwise, place is good and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ainaloa, HI

Peaceful Vacation:)

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet, located right next door to the local market.
Cons: nothing
Location: Waikoloa Market place is right next door. Perfect place for coffee, they have a KTA there and a Subway.
Our condo was perfectly located, with the golf course as our Patio view. It was very quiet and relaxing. Perfectly modeled condos with the kitchen and living room downstairs, and the bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. which made it perfect for entertaining downstairs and sending the kids to bed without disturbing them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice location. Clean room, ice machine didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great hotel away from city life

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Checked in by Lauaraann she was great and very personable. Got our keys in no time. We had 4 people staying in a 2 bedroom condo and when we got in we were all in awe. The place was was very clean and had a tv in each room and the living room, everything you need to cook your own meals and a washer and dryer. It's definitely a home away from home. The pool, hot tub and tennis courts were in great condition. There was a store about a half mile away if you needed to buy food or drinks or whatever you may need. Driving distance was Waikoloa Beach and Mauna Lani if you wanted to go out for some shopping or a nice dinner. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Beautiful place for vacations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
我們在此住了3個晚上,第一晚因為剛從 Mauna Kea Visitor Information Station 下山,抵達飯店時已經近晚上11點 (週六櫃台時間可至晚上12點),本來有些擔心能否順利入住,後來發現員工十分盡責、友善,讓我們快速完成了 Check-in 手續,進到房間休息。 別墅的空間很大且乾淨,廚房設備齊全,屋內有兩套衛浴,還有洗衣機與烘衣機,並提供洗衣粉。每間房間都有專屬的停車位,但因為我們的房間距離櫃台很近,所以常會被人占用到車位,這點令人稍感困擾。另外,最後一天早上,供水管線出問題,大概停水了2小時,但飯店人員很快地處理好了,所以並沒有造成太大的麻煩。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Mit Auto gute Alternative zu teuren Strandresorts

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Sehr großzügig ausgestattetes Apartment für vier Personen. Gepflegte Anlage. Inventar ist teilweise Erneuerungs- bzw. Renovierungsbedürftig - insgesamt aber wirklich in Ordnung, wenn man das Hawaiianische Preisniveau berücksichtigt. Sehr praktisch, dass Waschmaschine und Trockner in der Wohnung sind. Ausflüge in den Nordwesten der Insel sehr gut. Macadamiafarm, Beach Parks Hapuna & Spencer, Shopping in Kona gut.