Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views and cool

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, there was a tv in each room, the room fans helped to keep things cool and access to the air conditioner made it very nice.
Cons: If you update the places at anytime, I would recommend removing the carpet. The sliding bathroom door was often difficult to close.
Location: We enjoyed Lava Java, KTA Market, Maunalani Beach, use of the Makai card at the Foodland market at Maunalani. The golf course at Waikoloa is fun.
The Paniolo Greens are older buildings but are very well maintained and very clean. We had everything we needed and had more room than we expected. The grounds are well kept and the views from the balconies were great! We could see the ocean from them. The staff was very friendly and the pool area looked like a lot of fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri & Arkansas

Nice property

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: comfortable, relaxing, fun
Location: beaches, shopping, sites to see
Our central location allowed us to take many short trips to see different parts of the Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice closse to beaches and a stores

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a gread time. Hoping to go back next year again. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainland

Spacious condo for family of 6

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Flew into Kona for a wedding near Waikoloa. Needed accomodations for party of 6. Paniolo Greens was perfect! Very spacious and comfortable. The patios/balconies are also spacious. Downside- Waikoloa Village is about 45 minutes from central Kona and the traffic is ridiculous but WV is off the beaten path and close to Hapuna Beach and near Waimea. The unit itself, while spacious, was a little run down and the carpet, especially on the stairs was dirty from visitors who don't follow the Hawaii tradition of removing shoes and slippers at the condo entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo Hawaii

Dream come true

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: beautiful
Cons: jucuzzii a little too hot
Location: only 6 miles to the ocean
Was beautiful and so much room, everything you would ever need in a room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo style accomadations

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The accomadations where very spacious, unlike the traditional hotel style. More like a home than hotel and the price was very affordable.
Cons: All good.
Great place to stay, accomadations were very clean and spacious. We had a two bedroom suite and it was 1000+ sqft, village has a grocery store, coffee shop and a couple of restaurants. Within 10 minute drive to Waikoloa Beach Resort area where there is more shopping and beaches. Would definetly recommend this place and when I go back will be booking it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francusco

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice cozy place the grosery store near by . Just make sure to bring your own necessity Like salt pepper suger coffee . It is very comftabl place .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel, very acommodating close to beaches.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! It was quiet and very clean and nice!
Cons: Wish there were restaurants and beaches a little closer but they were a short drive away.
Location: Locations is great, not right on beach or close to shopping and dining, but very close. The hotel is well located between Waikola Beach and Waimea.
Very lovely hotel. We were upgraded to a much larger unit at no charge. Everything was very clean and in good working order. Nice clean beautiful pool area. Quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Huge condo

Posted May 26, 2016
Huge condo Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large kitchen, nice living room, comfy beds, air conditioned, celling fans, nice pool and hot tub, I felt safe while staying here. Grocery store and gas station located close by, this condo is located up in the hill but a ten minute drive to nearby beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and property
No complaints....was perfect for what we needed. Great location, very clean. Was wonderful.