Ratings based on 3,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

A most conveinient location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The reason we have stayed here four times now is because the hotel is the best positioned for the town's shops and bars. It also has easy access by road to all of the South Kona snorkling spots. If you book an ocean front room you have the best view of the fantastic sunsets. Rooms in the Bay View tower can be noisy at night due to the proximity of several bars with music but mainly only on Friday and Saturday does this extend beyond 11pm. Some of the rooms are tired looking but we have moved rooms without problem here. Staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing about this hotel is the location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: The room could use some refurbishing and updating
Good location, close to town, lounge is really nice, check in and out was pretty quick, no free wifi, parking was reasonably priced and close by. Our second floor room looked over a roof, not a pretty outlook and it was noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県横浜市

買い物、食事に便利な立地のホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: 海に面していて、しかも、たくさんの飲食店、ショッピング店が徒歩圏内なこと
Location: 空港からも近い上に、徒歩圏内に飲食、買い物の店がたくさんある。
6Fの角部屋でベランダが広く、海もよく見え、満足のいく部屋でした。部屋に用意されているコーヒーもインスタントではなく良かったです。ホテルのルアウも海辺で気持ちよく、夕日もきれいで、ショーは期待していたよりもずっと素晴らしかったです。 ただホテルのコインランドリーは故障している洗濯機があったり、洗剤の自動販売機にお金を入れてもでてこなかったりと設備のメンテナンスが今一つでした。全体的には充分、満足感があり、また来たいと思いました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds are small but still a nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had a blast their who come back again. The drinks was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Always enjoy my stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean, comfortable, views are awesome, staff is always cheerful, Mai Tai bar is #1, Love the lagoon. The view ~ Watching swimmers, paddle boats, canoes, boats and even whales and dolphins could be an all day thing. Sunsets are breathtaking. For the age of the resort it is well maintained and they are currently renovating, so I look forward to what is to come
Cons: Requested adjoining rooms when booked but they could not accomplish that, never understood why
Location: On one end of town within walking distance of everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location...older, beat up hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice location and at one time I'm sure was really nice. It hasn't been updated in a while so the carpets and walls are old....rooms are large and the ocean view is fabulous....so if you don't mind the older furnishings it's fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The view was the BEST part.
Cons: The hotel is not modern. It appears that no recent renovation has been done.
The view was very nice. However, if you prefer a modern resort this is not the best option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel is a little dated. Average food at restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Very thoughtful staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Noise
Location: Lots of shops and food
After I made a complaint about the noise level for all the weddings going on, I was giving almost $90 off the bill. They didn't have to do that but they did. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

近くにお店があって不便はない

Posted Nov 13, 2016
海沿いで近くにABCストアや飲食店、お土産屋さんがあって便利です。 ですが、季節のせいかわかりませんが窓を閉めて寝ても暴風が吹いてるかのような波音がして夜寝てる時は少し恐かったです。