Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great resort in Keahou Bay!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful. Beautiful paved path along the ocean and through gardens. Lots to see and do. Only drawback was the bathroom was not renovated with the rest of the room. Bathtub old and peeling, poor shower. The rest of the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆったりとしたホテルで連泊がお奨め

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: expediaにて請求、支払っていた費用にほとんど費用が含まれていたため、追加料金の発生が飲食費に限られた。 プール横の小路に色とりどりのブーゲンビリアが咲いていて、散策、フォトに最適。
Cons: チェックアウト時に追加金額を口頭で言われ、支払。領収書はe-mailか、Print outか?と聞かれ、Print outを選択。ロビーで車待時に領収書を確認、覚えない飲食の請求を発見、フロントに照会。職員が当該レストラン迄行って請求書の束を持帰りYou are right!で返金。 それだけ?
海岸沿いでViewがよく、フラダンス、マンタの回遊見学、等、様々なイベントが楽しめます。 コナカイルアを巡る無料シャトルスタート地点となっているので、レンタカーのない人も、また、カイルアで酔っぱらいたい 人にも便利です。 ポケモンgoのポケストも8個?あり、レベル40を目指している人にもお勧めです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great pool. Uncomfortable room. Staff so-so

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Beautiful view at the pool. Slide is fun. Worth the spurge on a cabana for a day. Room not comfortable- AC didn't work well even after it was service it was barely tolerable. Beds were super uncomfortable, shower backed up. Just a tidbit I found odd- industrial toilet in the room: no lid, like the ones you find in a public park. We were there for 14 nights so we had lots of time to get to know this hotel. Some staff was great others were difficult. I expected much more aloha and friendliness not the average tourist trap feeling that we received. Extra charges add up quick. Make sure to check your folio to make sure the charges are accurate. I JUST settled mine and I have been home a month- I verified charges before leaving and still ended up have to deal with it. This is a decent hotel but not worth the money and not the standard caliber Sheraton is known to have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

絶対お勧めしないホテル。

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: マンタが陸から見える。
Cons: コナの街までの輸送便を増やすべき。
Location: ロケーションは最悪。レンタカーがなければ何もできないのに、街のパーキング情報もくれない。
1)街から離れているのに、トロリーバスは日に6便しかない。トロリーバスを使うと1.5時間かかる。レンタカーで行けば15分位だがお酒は当然飲めない。タクシーを呼ぶと来るのに20分かかる。とにかく便利が悪い。 2)オーシャンビューを予約したのに、パーキングビューだった。 3)2人で泊まっているのに、部屋の水は1本しか置いてなかった。 4)フロントの感じが悪い。ホテルの設備について何のインフォメーションもなかった。部屋にも何の説明書もなく、クレームを言うと「客が持って帰ることがある」と言い訳。やっと日本語の説明書をくれたら、色々書いてあった。英語でいいから初めから欲しい。 5)リゾートフィーをとるくせに、バレットパーキングは有料。リゾートなんだから、バレット位無料でやって欲しい。チップも払うんだし。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: la limpieza y la atención
Location: beach magic sand preciosa y cerca, excelente ubicación
Muy bien ubicado, el personal es muy amable y los paisajes fantasticos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing: don't be fooled by room description

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Pool and view from property grounds
Cons: Rooms need updating, cleanliness is sub par, bathrooms are borderline college dorm, food is average, customer service needs work
Location: Close to downtown Kona
We spent two nights at the hotel in October. Decent facilities but much better hotels for the money on the big island of Hawaii. The pools were about the only highlight. Rooms were terrible. The first night we stayed in an "ocean view" room. Despite the hotel appearing very much under-occupied, we were put in a room right behind the water slide. Not exactly the view we were looking for. Rooms themselves are outdated; stained carpets, dirty bathrooms, toilets that reminded me of freshman year of college. We traveled to Honolulu to do some sightseeing and came back for our final night to the same hotel. We paid a premium for an "ocean front" room since it was our final night. We got a room on the same wing as the first night, on the first floor, again with a slight ocean view. NOT ocean front. When we questioned the hotel management after our stay, we were told we got what we paid for - pretty much false advertising. The second room smelled of mildew, and had the same dated characteristics as the first. Just disappointing all around. For a hotel that seemed so under-occupied, I would have expected over the top customer service. The only Pros I can see here are the pool and the view (when not in the not so ocean front "ocean front" room) We were left with such a bad taste from the Sheraton properties and customer service in Hawaii that we would never stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Very nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great waterfront views, rays on the bay restaurant is excellent, super nice staff, a little far from town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They nickel and dime you to death

Posted Nov 18, 2016
What is with a 35 dollar a day resort fee? This should have been included with your room. It's the last time I stay at a Sheraton Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, US

I paid $$$ for this ! ? !

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was on the Big Island
Cons: personality and sincerity of staff; quality and condition of rooms; honesty in description of facility and rooms. Adding some aloha would be nice
Location: didn't explore
Paid the luxury prices but had an experience that was everything but luxury. Check-in: Checked in at 4pm – room not ready. Reserved room with king size bed – got one2 full size beds. Room: • reserved “Mountain view” – got view of an elevated parking lot and the air handler • Bathroom: Plumbing for toilet corroded; Black mold around soap dish in shower; Safety hand rail in shower came out from the wall when I gripped it; Bottom of bathtub almost charcoal gray - Looked dirty and unsanitary. • Coffee maker: Cheap & poorly functioning - as much leaked out as made it into the cup. Room Safe: Did not work – could not change security code or lock the safe. • security attempted to fix– didn’t work. authorized tech support access to room during our absence. When we returned late that night, we found the safe was closed and locked. The code was not left for us. Next morning, advised front desk that we could not return to the room since we were on our way to a funeral, staff was not listening and continued to ask if we would return to the room. told them to forget it. Self-Parking: Fee $15 per night! During checkout, I shared my concerns – almost no response, even when I mentioned the safety hazard with the shower. She said that she was sorry and would share info with management: her low affect made me doubt that anything would happen. I was advised of the fee for self-parking was $15 per night – rate not previously disclosed - & I found this to be outrageous. Considering
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotts Valley, United States of America

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Grounds were beautiful, but the rooms could use some updating.