Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on an amazing beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great for snorkeling! Only downfall is the expense for food/drink. Amazing place though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden, co

5 star resort on the big island

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This resort was fantastic, the grounds were beautiful, the staff went out of their way to be helpful, the only downside (and it was a big one), was that the food was VERY expensive, and there were no other close options. Burgers cost $18!! Snorkel use was included in the daily resort fee ($30), and the beach and reef were great, we swam with turtles every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
ハネムーンであることを伝えると客室のアップグレードをして頂き、シャンパンも頂くことができました。 非常に満足のできたホテルでしたので、ハワイ島に来た時はまた宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right on the water with a private lagon.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and only 30 minutes from Kona airport and close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

プライベートビーチで良いホテルです。

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 景色
Cons: 特に無し
Location: Shopまでは遠いです。
宿泊時工事中で若干うるさかったですが,設備は満足でした。 ただ,周辺にはなにもありません。レンタカーは必須です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Aloha-Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic ocean views, excellent tropical landscaping. Good restaurants, but very pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilo, hi

nice beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: the beach
Cons: none
spent most of the time at the nice beach. it is safe and clean. pleasant stay. friendly staff. clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, room
Location can not be better. The room was great, good size, bacony, BIG and clean Bathroom. Beach is nice, clean and no waves, good for families too. Pool was under constration, but we were informed in advance. They charged the resort fee even the pool was closed, but they said we got complimentery wifi and self parking. Not sure how its works in other part of the year,but wasnt a choise. Overall it was a great stay, sure that the rooms were cheaper because of the conditons. The only complain is the very very limited options for food. Becasue of the constration the main restaurant was close. We could eat in the bar, but they serve bites not meals, other option was the sushi restaurant. The service was great in sushi restaurant, the food wasnt bad BUT not a even close to Fairmont quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel with a great location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beach cove was amazing. Grounds were beautiful. everyone was nice. Only complaint was too much light from the shutter windows in the morning. Could never sleep in. Needed curtains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広くて迷路みたい

Posted Aug 31, 2016
ホテルが広すぎて、部屋からロビーまで行くのに迷いました。部屋は快適でした。タオルもたくさんありました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!