Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 横浜市

カビ臭くて、ゴキブリも多くて最悪でした

Posted Aug 12, 2016
ドアをあけて部屋に入った時にカビ臭く、部屋も湿気がすごくて本屋、紙類を置いとくと水分吸ってヘナヘナになってしまいました。 ゴキブリが3匹捕まえて、1匹逃しました。とにかく最悪でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,HI

Spend your money somewhere nicer, cleaner, safer.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel
Cons: The hotel needs to be entirely gutted and refurbished. Hotel security needs to be improved also.
Location: Nearby there are lots of great restaurants and shopping. There are lots of hotels in the area that are MUCH better though!
Although this hotel is in a great location, it is in a deplorable condition. Our room smelled very strongly of mold and everything in our room was wet feeling. Even our suitcases and clothing eventually started to feel wet (due to the dampness of the room). The bathroom ceiling was covered in mold as well as the sink area. It was pretty evident that they just painted over the mold in the room. The bathtub was very dirty looking and we decided there was no way we were going to make my 4 year old bathe in that tub. We had thought we would try to stick it out because we were only going to be there two nights, but the second evening we got back to the room and discovered AC unit had leaked all over my husband's luggage, completely soaking his clothes and suitcase. It also leaked into the safe where our tablets were. At this point we decided to move hotels and informed the front desk. They would not give us an answer as to whether they would reimburse us for that night, but we were leaving anyway. They said they had to wait until their manager came in the next day. The next day the manager said they would reimburse us for one night, but they hadn't received payment from Expedia so they didn't know if we'd get our money back or not. When I spoke to Expedia, they were able to reimburse us for both nights! We ended up staying at King Kamehameha's Courtyard Marriot which was a wonderful experience and we wished we had stayed there the whole time. Do not stay here, yuck!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
A lot of shops and dining options within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Not fancy and a bit outdated, but very comfortable and right in the middle of everything. This a good place to stay if you are the exploring type who doesnt spend much time in the room. I have stayed there several times and will keep staying there during future trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of town

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Close to the beach, shopping and museum. Parking lot is only $5 a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excelent location, that's all

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Uncle Billy's is located in unbeatable location, in the middle of Kona, across the street of Kona Shopping Village, where you can find stores, galleries and restaurants. This is a very old hotel with poor maintenance, that probably saw better days long time ago. The beds are small also the bathroom. The staff is OK, nothing memorable. This is a low budget hotel, well located, perfect for surfers or people like me, that just want a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置方便,員工友善,設備老舊

Posted Jul 23, 2016
酒店位置方便,酒店附近有很多免費停車位,酒店付早餐只有方飽、果汁和咖啡。酒店房間頗老舊,比較適合背包客。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I needed this room for only a few hours after snorkeling all day just to shower and a quick nap before my plane back home departure. It was so stinky. Dank musty urine smell. So disgusted!! How dare they not clean their rooms better!! Jerks! Gross!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

価格に対してサービスが見合わない。立地だけで選ぶなら。

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 特にありません。
Cons: ドライヤーをチェックし、必要であれば新しく。 タオルの使い心地について意見を求めるべき。 朝食は、本当に満足できる内容なのか考えて。 客室内の冷房、ホコリの被った電気傘、バスタブの清掃に向上心を。 ネコが忍び込まない、優しい工夫をすべき。
Location: 歴史建物を見たり、ビーチでのSAPなどを楽しむなら近くて便利。 野良猫が多く、山から降りてくる風にネコの糞尿の匂いが混ざっている。 2Fの部屋へ続く階段の踊り場にはネコの尿の跡がありました。
フロントデスクは半円の中心にあり、チェックインの際の不都合はなかったが、ホテルの駐車場は有料になるが、どうするか聞かれた。もちろん警備の不安もあるからホテルの駐車場でとお願いしたらなんと5ドル!チェックアウト時にその分はやはりサービスになると、カードから差し引きになったけど、宿泊に18000円もするのに駐車料金もというのは、ここの土地柄、どうかと思う。 部屋は広いが古い建物のため、冷房が効き過ぎて、調整がほぼ難しい状態。 バスタブはあるけど、狭く傷だらけ。金髪のなが~い髪の毛が残っている始末で、早々にシャワーだけで済ませました。 ドライヤーは壁についているタイプで、風を取り込むドライヤーの背面にはホコリがビッシリ。身震いするほどの状態で、使えませんでした。タオルもすべてゴワゴワで固く、使いづらいものでした。 部屋にあるシングルソファ2脚とも、しばらく座っていると、じわ~っと水分が服に付く感じ。ベッドにしか座れませんでした。 朝食付きということで、朝楽しみにフロント裏へ行ったら、あるものはコーヒー、ジュース、シリアル、食パン3種、甘いパン3種、フルーツはパパイヤだけという・・・。旅行は野菜不足になりがちのため、サラダが食べたかったけれど、一切ない状況がすごく残念でした。食器は使い捨てのもの。洗面のコップもプラコップだった・・・。 コナの繁華街にあり、ABCストアも近く、ビーチも目の前だから便利なのでしょうが、価格に見合うサービスは期待できません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicly located but ...

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is nicely located but our room was really old and would definitely need an update.