Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

どこに行くにも便利な街の中心にあるホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2016
街の中心にあり、ショッピングにも観光にも便利な立地です。建物は古いですが、差し障りは無かったです。部屋は広く、バスタブ付きで快適でした。ホテルは落ち着いた街でノンビリと過ごす人でゆったりした時間が流れています。朝食は簡単なものですので、しっかり食べたい人には向かないかも。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location, continental breakfast less impressive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Awesome

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The service was awesome, very friendly and considerate staff. Lots of ALOHA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Good location, inexpensive

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Inexpensive and good location but you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient and close to many shops and beaches,

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and included breakfast in a very pleasant atmosphere. There is a laundromat, also never a shortage of hot water.
Cons: Where the rug meets the tile near the bathroom.
Location: Right in the middle of the main Kona activity and shopping area, never a parking problem, yet close enough to the chain shopping stores
We needed one of the handicap rooms and was pleasantly surprised how equipped it was. Staff was excellent and pleasant. the included Continental breakfast was a real plus. We will use Uncle Billy's again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyoto.JAPAN

街中に近い利便性の良いホテル。

Posted Sep 10, 2016
空港まで、タクシーで15分くらいでした。40ドルくらい。 街中に近いので、便利です。 ただ、湿気がすごくて。残念。 スタッフは、親切!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cockroach Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It is located near shops
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Go elsewhere. Really, just go elsewhere.
The room was damp, musty, and overall dirty. The bugs/cockroaches didn't seem to mind though. Overpriced and just a terrible place to stay. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place. We found cockroaches in the room and bathroom (and our bags when we went to the next place). Probably the worst part is when we told the staff they did not care. They knew about it and planned to do nothing about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

비추천 합니다

Posted Sep 8, 2016
위치는 매우 좋으나, 바퀴벌레 나오고 ㅠㅠ 너무 싫어요 ...청결은. 별로 신혼여행 이라면 다른 곳으로 가세요. 첫날 바퀴벌레 불안해서 가위 눌림 ㅠㅠ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, but a few disappointments

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, luggage storage
The hotel is a little old, but the room was comfortable, and the price was very good. The wifi is very unreliable, but there are several cafes nearby with better wifi, so you can get by easily. On the last day, I was being picked up by a friend a few hours after the the checkout. I asked if I could leave my suitcase at the hotel.Unfortunately, their idea of luggage storage is an open corner in the very accessible lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: The rooms need renovation.
Location: Location is great but hotel is not for the price.
Id have to say i did book this for the price and the location. Front desk guy was depressing and seemed he didnt want ti be there. It was late aroind 930pm. You can buy parking for $5 or there is a free lot right behind the parking lot...which is still close to the hotel rooms. I entered my room and it was old and disgusting. Used the restroom and the bathtub was gross and very old with cracks and all. A bug came out of no where.....checked the beds and there were bed bugs and the matress was very old. It smelled like mold in the room and the carpet was torn and felt wet on my feet. It just felt humid even though the ac was on blast...i didnt feel safe and was NOT comfortable to sleep here and shower. So i did leave the hotel and demanded for a refund since it was disgusting! Its a great location but the hotel needs major renevation. Good luck! I went to the holiday inn and its a wonderful place!!