Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The cottage was the perfect place to stay while visiting Hawaii Volcanoes Nat'l. Park. It was located within 2 miles of the park, nestled in a wooded community, giving you complete privacy. The cottage was very clean and had all the amenities to make for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom had a walk-in shower and a lovely wooden tub. There was also a hot tub on the deck and a fireplace to warm the cottage. A washer and dryer was also available. We had quite the downpour and had to leave the park early, so it was nice to have a place to stay that was comfortable and convenient, so that we could return later in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Maria from aguascalientes mexico

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonid from Columbus, OH

Great time!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy cottage. The owners gave us very good directions on how to get there and how to use the equipment in the cottage. Very close to the National Park. And the jacuzzi was definitely a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica from Napa Valley

Secret Gem

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic meticulously clean cottage with all amenities including robes for the hot tub. Nice to have a washer/dryer, extra throws to cozy up to the fire, and fresh flowers throughout. So close to the volcano and excellent restaurants. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank from Tempe, AZ

Peaceful Getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a cottage and it was so peaceful. It had a wood burning fireplace, a hot tub on the balcony , full kitchen and lots of windows. It is in rainforest setting in a neighborhood. Backyard and close to restaurants .You are only 5 or so miles away from the Volcano State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessie from Cincinnati, OH

Nice affordable stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
This was a well kept cabin right next to Volcano Park. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgique

Upgrade au Big Tree Sanctuary

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Les équipements disponibles, la belle propriété, les moustiquaires
Cons: Aucun
Location: A plusieurs kilomètres du premier restaurant, magasin, station service, au coeur d'une forêt tropicale. A quelques kilomètres du parc des volcans.
Nous (jeune couple) avons été upgradés au Big Tree Sanctuary, une propriété immense avec jacuzzi, sauna, grand jardin avec plan d'eau, barbecue, grande terrasse en bois sur 3 côtés de la maison, 2 chambres, 2 salons, salle à manger, feu ouvert, cuisine toute équipée, 3 salles de bain dont une avec bain à remous, moustiquaires partout, lave linge et sèche linge, vélo d'appartement et télescope ! Nous n'avons malheureusement pas profité de tout cela puisque nous y passions seulement une nuit. Nous sommes arrivés alors qu'il faisait noir, c'est vraiment perdu et un peu flippant dans ces conditions mais pour un groupe d'amis ou une famille souhaitant passer plusieurs jours en pleine nature avec tout le confort cela me semble parfait !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from California

Cozy Cottage

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The cottage was very nice and clean. It was like have your own home away from home. The place was tastefully decorated and modern. It had all the amenities one would need for a few days. It also had a nice jacuzzi and fireplace. It was located about 5 minutes away from Volcano National Park, which is conveient, but most of the few restaurant options nearby close relatively early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabine from Erlangen

Romantisches Cottage

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Tolles Bad, schöne Innenausstattung, das Cottage war zur begrüssung mit frischen Blumen-Arrangements geschmückt
Wir haben die 2 Nächte in diesem romantischen und toll ausgestatteten Cottage sehr genossen. Ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in den Volcano nationalpark!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hidden gem!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Love, love, loved the cottage. So adorable, nestled in the middle of the forest. We are so happy that we chose to stay in Volcano for a night. Seeing the lava at night was really great!