Ratings based on 2,358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Nice resort, with good pool

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, comfy bed, good pool, lava lava beach club was in walking distance
Cons: Remove the passport fee
Location: Good shopping, close to airport
We stayed 1 nite in Kona for $122, free parking, wifi, 2 nites in volcano, $150 free wifi, free parking, brekky included. Marriot, 199 a night plus a $30 passport resort fee, terrible fee, not worth it, another way for the big companies to take you for more. The resort was nice, pool was great, bar was nice. we didn't use the restaurants, or wifi. Or anything else . I'll always go to the smaller b N b rather than the large resorts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Hotel is being renovated but it was not in our way. We live in the area and this was a short staycation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful!!!
Cons: They should have put us in a different room away from all the remodeling.
They were doing renovations and our room was right under the work. Guests should not be put in rooms underneath the remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel to come and go. In a resort area but we didn't avail ourselves of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Excellent shopping
Very good and the staff is very nice and accommodating. Love the beach access and the pool side view. Will return again!..................... Very good and the staff is very nice and accommodating. Love the beach access and the pool side view. Will return again!.....................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Better than expected

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful property. Quiet and relaxed vibe with much less children than other hotels in the Waikoloa area. Excellent location near the bay. Resort fee includes not only on-site parking but also daily snorkel gear rental, water sports rental, yoga, photo session and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry to see this hotel changing

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location is within walking distance to multiple restaurants and is safe for people who travel alone. There are multiple pools.
Cons: I suggest not going until the conversion is completed.
The best wing is being converted to time share units so my "garden view" room faced several condo units across a small patch of green. The room was smaller than the ones I usually stay in. Half the beach was covered with construction materials, so the remaining beach was crowded, even after Labor Day. Part of the walkway through the lagoons was closed each night due to the construction. The lobby level lounge area was also closed due to construction, Construction sounds started while I was still in bed and sounded like someone was drilling or hammering above my floor each day. I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years, but will not return. Although the staff was nice, they were polished, not what I would call full of the aloha spirit. The hotel has become too commercial for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Perfect location with beach access.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Beach access, facilities and pools.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Half an hour drive from Kona resort. Near some of the most beautiful beaches on the island with fantastic snorkelling opportunities. Need hire car.
Waikoloa Beach Marriott has a good standard of accommodation and facilities. The prepaid breakfast selection is excellent. Staff are helpful and courteous when needed. We found it an ideal location for visiting other areas of the Big Island. Shops across the road are useful for daily needs, gift or special purchases. There are several good restaurants and a food hall on the complex. Waikoloa Beach Marriott has it's own beautiful beach which seems to be used by residents only. It has easy access with sunloungers and watersports available. If you like a busy resort then think about Hiloor Kona instead.