Ratings based on 2,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Christopher very helpful at front desk!! Yes would recommend close to markets! Beach ! And Lava Lava lots of fun!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The beach, the pools, the spa, the bar, the restaurant, and the room.
Cons: Nothing from my perspective.
We had a wonderfully peaceful stay. The facilities have their own beach nestled on a small cay with an excellent view of spectacular sunsets. It was very relaxing. Also, with the King's Shops and the Queen's Market close by, the resort has everything to make your stay successful and complete without having to travel the rest of the island. Also, the facility is a great place from which to start any island adventure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I expected more The only advantage I saw that was being close to shopping center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was wonderful Staff very nice. Nice beach,close to the hotel. Waikoloa trolley was an added benefit Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P from California

Very nice location with a great breakfast buffet.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed a comfy room that was upgraded. Hotel is undergoing renovation but it was well needed. Staff friendly and all try to please the guests. The bay out back of property is one of the most beautiful in all of the Hawaiian Islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Resorthotel in optimaler Lage

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Der Infinitypool
Location: Hotel befindet sich an einer idyllischen Bucht mit zwei Shopping Malls mehreren Restaurants in Gehentfernung
Familienurlaub mit Ausfluegen zu verschiedenen Straenden, Schnorchelntouren und Besuchen am Kilaueakrater und kulturellen Staetten, wie z.B. dem Geburtsort von Koenig Kamehameha I
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リゾートスパの高級ホテル

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: すべてが素敵なホテルでした。
Cons: せめてWifiは無料にしてください。駐車場も無料にしてください。
部屋の大きさやコンディションは最高。景色も最高!プールもプライベートビーチも何もかもが最高です。 ホテルのスタッフさんも、笑顔で挨拶してくれるし、グレードの高さを感じます。 なので、リゾートフィも一日3,000円とお高い。WiFiも有料でした。駐車場も一日$18でした。 お風呂のシャワーは水圧が弱めでホースタイプではないのが残念。 バスタブはやや汚れているような。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good Place to stay -- There are better.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! Its was centrally located making it easy to navigate. The beach itself was not rocky like some others but there are much nicer beaches
Cons: Knowing that we were disappointed in our room view for the price, additional follow up would have been nice to ensure our stay was pleasant.
Location: Definitely take the Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tour -- its was a amazing. Play attention to what snorkeling trips you sign up for.
We were disappointed in what was referred to as Ocean View. Our balcony overlooked the courtyard and we had a nice view of the pool area. In the distance we could see the ocean after the fish pond that is. Not sure what the partial ocean view gets you but Oceanfront is not Oceanfront. I would consider these Ocean view was well. Only floor 5 & 6 really got a partial view. We did asked to be moved but they couldn't accommodate this request since half the hotel was shut down as they were converting a portion of it to timeshares. They didn't seem to care and never follow up to ensure that we were happy with the current room. The positive side to this is that the hotel was only 1/.2 full so we had no issues get tables for breakfast, lunch or dinner or chairs at the pool. Food was good -- we didn't have a bad meal while there but would highly recommend walking to the Lava Lava Beach Club for dinner -- have the coconut shrimp, its to die for! Flying first class is the only way to go when traveling to Hawaii from the east coast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yokohama

夕日がきれいな高級リゾートホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: ロビー横には、くつろげるソファがいくつも置いてあり、自由に買ってきた食べ物やお酒を飲めるので、海辺を眺め、夕陽を見ながらゆっくりすごせます。
Cons: チェックインタイムが15時でしたが、午後の早い時間に入れる部屋がなく15:00まで待ちました。また高層階希望とリクエストしてあったのですが、3階(6階建ての棟)だったので、少しがっかりです。
Location: カイルアコナ空港から車で30分くらいのところにあり、周囲には2つのショッピングセンターと「ワイコロアヒルトン」、2つの「ゴルフコース」しかありません。リゾートホテルライフをゆっくり満喫する人にはお勧めです。
ハワイ島、ワイコロアリゾートにあるジャグジー付プールがきれいで海も近く、静かで大人がゆっくりできる高級ホテルです。部屋はプールサイドビューの部屋を予約しましたが、海も見えるパーシャルオーションビューでした。ホテルの正面すぐ前には、「キングスSHOP」というショッピングセンターがあり、小さいですが、Macy’sもあります。また徒歩5分のところに「クイーンズショッピングセンター」もあり、ここには5軒のフードコートやお酒や食品など売っているスーパーマーケットもあり、便利です。ヒルトンホテルより規模は小さいし、ゲストの数もそう多くないのでせわしくなくてお着いたホテルライフが過ごせます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆっくりのんびり過ごせる

Posted Jun 21, 2016
ホノルルに1週間滞在したあと、3泊しました。 ビーチは近く、プールは24時間使えます。もちろんタオルも貸し出しなので、人の少ない朝食前にひと泳ぎして、インフィニティプールで夕方日の入りを見て、夜には海の音を聴きながら満天の星空を眺めてスパでのんびり♪ ホノルルの喧騒とは変わり、ゆっくりと贅沢な時間を過ごすことができます。 複合施設が近くに二カ所あり、とても便利です。ヒルトンにも歩いていけるので、イルカやカメが見たくなったり、少し騒がしい雰囲気を感じたい時には行ってみてください(*^^*)