Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Waikoloa

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Condo had very comfortable beds and clean linens with overall nice furniture but we had to see small insets all the time. Kitchen was nice equipped with utensils and such but looks kinda old and not very clean. We love the area but condos are getting older and older each year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alahna from Olympia, WA, USA

Lovely condo

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Great condo, convenient location. Walking distance to beaches, petroglyphs, lava paths and all the services at Kings Shops and Queen's Marketplace.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Excellent, convenient, lots to do within walking distance.
Really beautiful, well equipped, up-to-date, condo unit with excellent services, and full WiFi (although that was not noted in the description on Expedia). The unit was a great home away from home. The location was quiet, we had a lovely lanai overlooking the golf course. The pool and fitness equipment were in great shape, the gardens groomed, and the staff very helpful and polite. Wouldn't hesitate to go back nor to recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Saranac, MI

Updated and beautiful condo and area.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Location and Hawaii staff
Cons: Call center-rude and terrible
Had problems with late check-in because they use service out of South Carolina. Terrible and rude but Hawaii office staff is awesome and very nice-great location and condo made up for rudeness. If they could get rid of call center in states this would have received all 5! Only other complaint was bed was a little hard. Beautiful grounds and condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from California, USA

do not arrive after normal duty hours

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: enough space with all the rooms, felt like home
Cons: lack of local resturants.
Location: 30 miles from the city, only 1 beach area. This island does not have many beaches. We will not be re-visiting this island
There is no after hour arrival office for this property. I called the after hour contact number and the answering service could not tell me when the after hour office was located. There are 4 property's with only one office and it is located in the "views". After finding another guest that experience the same problem, he was kind enough to take me to the location where I could receive my room # and key. This was a very fustration experience to start our vacation. We had no other problems after that first night.
3 out of 5
by John from Colorado, USA

on the bubble

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: the location and the landscaping are incredible. It's in the middle of everything and off the beaten path. Not many places can claim that.
Cons: Upkeep and renovation are needed
Location: Best location in Waikoloa
This was the third time I've stayed at this condo since 2005. At one time this was one of the finest properties I had ever stayed at. It was first class in every way. That is what makes this review partly disappointing. First, the good (and there is a lot of good). The property itself is beautiful. The landscaping and outside upkeep is wonderful. It is a gated community and there is a real sense of privacy and security. The accoutrements are fantastic! Pools, hot tubs, BB-Q's, hiking trails, etc. There is a golf course, shopping, and of course the beach all close by. The location is perfect and maybe the best in Waikoloa. It's off the beaten path and right in the middle of everything. That is difficult to pull off. Here is the issue to be aware of; The condo's are in need of interior renovation. Simple things like paint and furniture would go along way. Carpet, appliance, and fixture updating would bring this property back to "10". If this place was average it's not a big deal, but this place is special and I hope it will continue to always be so. Overall it's a value because of the location, size, and it's initial level of finish. If the upkeep doesn't happen it would be a waste of a unique and very nice accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Villa

Posted Aug 7, 2012
I would recommend this for Family and Couples. This place has a full kitchen and nice patio, closer to major shops in Waikoloa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes, CA

Waikoloa Fairway Villas - Twice as good the second time!

Posted Mar 2, 2011
Aloha! Our second visit to WFV and Kona was even better than the first. We checked in without any issues. Our 2 bedroom condo was very clean. We'd wanted a top floor unit as we'd had one before - but we got a second floor unit this time - no biggie. Still great golf course views. No real noise issues. Easy in-and-out parking – having a carport this time was nice as the shade kept the car a bit cooler. The grounds at WFV are very well maintained. The saline pool is nice (small but adequate). There are even more shops and restaurants in the Waikoloa area than last time we visited. Bring your money if you want to enjoy the convenience of these shops as they are pretty pricey – even by normal Hawaiian standards. The new supermarket (like a pricey Whole Foods) was real nice. We hit up Costco on the day of arrival for some essentials (margarita mix, tequila and beer) and filled up the fridge with food from Safeway. Having a condo with a kitchen adds so much to the entire vacation experience. We were able to entertain some friends who happened to be on the Big Island at the same time and it just makes the trip all the more enjoyable. We did the luau at the Fairmont Orchid, checked out Kailua-Kona, swam with dolphins with the Sunlight On Water outfit (AWESOME!), hit up Kiholo Bay (gnarly), lounged around A-Bay (walk-able from the condo) and ate, drank and were merry. For what you get – this place is very fairly priced. If you can swing it, go now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Japan

You can choice this cond with your confidence.

Posted Feb 21, 2011
This condo was very nice! it's very clean and convenience. The room size was good enough. Location was also good. The kings shop and queens shop are very close, which we can buy anything we need. Just one thing, there is no elevator, since our suit cases were very heavy, it was only our concern. Except this point, I recommend this hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vail, Colorado

My Big Island

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Absolutely love the Big Island. We have always stayed in Kona before, but this time decided that Kohala Coast would be better and it was. Our condo was great, loved the location across from Queen's shoppes and giant grocery store, very convenient for my family. The kitchen in our condo was great had everything. We cooked almost every night of our stay and every breakfast. The condo was very clean and having a washer dryer is key with 2 kids. The only down fall to our condo was the bed in the master was awful super old and very uncomfy, as well the bed linens were very old and less than desirable. We would stay there again because the size and location were perfect for us, but we would request a different unit hopefully with a better bed. I am pretty sure all units are privately owned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ozona Texas

Too Noisy

Posted Sep 2, 2009
The hotel itself is nice but too much noise if you are on the 2nd floor from the top floor, we heard everytime the family above moved. They had little kids and it was very noisy. Also the condo we stayed in did not have near the anemities that our friends had in theirs.