Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Waikoloa

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Condo had very comfortable beds and clean linens with overall nice furniture but we had to see small insets all the time. Kitchen was nice equipped with utensils and such but looks kinda old and not very clean. We love the area but condos are getting older and older each year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time :) It is the place that it is quiet and hears birdsong, and can relax very much. Mahalo and Aloha !!
4 out of 5
by yasushi from 東京

付帯費用は明確に案内されたい

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
チェックイン時、清掃費と登録料のようなものが130ドル程、別途かかる事をいわれた。予約のメイルを見ると確かに下の方に小さく書いてあったが、明らかに気付きにくい書き方でちょっと騙されたようなような、嫌な思いだった。施設は良かっただけにやや残念。
5 out of 5
by Tina from Alameda

Big Island Condo

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable home base for our recent trip to the big island. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by KRH from Lethbridge

Waikoloa Fairway Villas - Check-in

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was great, however late check-in was a bit of a hassle, we called the number on the Hotels.com confirmation email early in the day to let them know we would be late and were told the key would be at office. However the office is at a different condo unit 5 minute drive away and the gates were locked and needed code to get in. After 45 minutes of being on the phone. The help number finally called the manager and we they gave proper instructions. It would be helpful to have this information given upon confirmation of rooms. Waikoloa is a nice area but is a 30 minute drive to Kailua-Kona. We love the Big Island but to get full benefits you will need to drive to different areas. The book "Hawaii the Big Island Revealed" is a great reference. If you love ocean adventure look up "Wild Hawaii Ocean Adventures" awesome snorkel adventure and the Manta Ray snorkel trips are worth the money. Hapuna Beach is a great beach for boogie boarding which is a 10 minute drive from condo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
by Alahna from Olympia, WA, USA

Lovely condo

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Great condo, convenient location. Walking distance to beaches, petroglyphs, lava paths and all the services at Kings Shops and Queen's Marketplace.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Excellent, convenient, lots to do within walking distance.
Really beautiful, well equipped, up-to-date, condo unit with excellent services, and full WiFi (although that was not noted in the description on Expedia). The unit was a great home away from home. The location was quiet, we had a lovely lanai overlooking the golf course. The pool and fitness equipment were in great shape, the gardens groomed, and the staff very helpful and polite. Wouldn't hesitate to go back nor to recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by Ginger from Saranac, MI

Updated and beautiful condo and area.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Location and Hawaii staff
Cons: Call center-rude and terrible
Had problems with late check-in because they use service out of South Carolina. Terrible and rude but Hawaii office staff is awesome and very nice-great location and condo made up for rudeness. If they could get rid of call center in states this would have received all 5! Only other complaint was bed was a little hard. Beautiful grounds and condo.
4 out of 5
by Jim from California, USA

do not arrive after normal duty hours

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: enough space with all the rooms, felt like home
Cons: lack of local resturants.
Location: 30 miles from the city, only 1 beach area. This island does not have many beaches. We will not be re-visiting this island
There is no after hour arrival office for this property. I called the after hour contact number and the answering service could not tell me when the after hour office was located. There are 4 property's with only one office and it is located in the "views". After finding another guest that experience the same problem, he was kind enough to take me to the location where I could receive my room # and key. This was a very fustration experience to start our vacation. We had no other problems after that first night.
4 out of 5
by オーキッド from 日本, 東京都

立地条件の良い静かなヴィラ

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: ゆったりできるところ。
Cons: チェックイン場所と離れているところ。
Location: スーパーにも近いところ。
キングスショップやクイーンズマーケットプレイスにも歩いて5分程で行けるので、立地条件は良いと思います。 私達はゲートに近い『C』というヴィラでしたが、奥の方のヴィラの場合は、車のない宿泊者にはゲートまで歩く距離があります。 こちらのヴィラは、同じ所在地でありながら、『アウトリガー・フェアウェイヴィラ』と『ワイコロア・フェアウェイヴィラ』という2つの名前があります。 『アウトリガー・フェアウェイヴィラ』で予約した場合、隣のキングスショップの2階にあるアウトリガーのオフィスでのチェックインとなりますが、『ワイコロア・フェアウェイヴィラ』で予約した場合はヴィスタ・ワイコロアでのチェックイン手続きとなり、ヴィラと少し距離がありますので、車のない方は要注意です。さらにチェックイン14時~ということになっており、空港到着後に電話をすると、頑として“チェックイン14時~”と言われました。 ただ、電話応対した人とオフィスの人が別人だった為、13時前に到着しても、とても親切に手続きをしてくれました。 また、空港から乗ったロパーツ・ハワイのエアポートシャトルの客が私達1組だったこと、ドライバーがとても親切で、チェックイン後にわざわざヴィラ迄送ってくれたりとラッキーに恵まれました。 気になったのは、エアコンの音がとても大きいことです。 スイッチをオフにしても、すぐにとまらないエアコンでした。