Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfy and close to all amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Good accommodation with thoughtful inclusions. Friendly staff plenty of parking close proximity to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary M.

Kona group trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
A good location to events in Kailua Kona without feeling in the middle of town and the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, New York

Best Resort for family!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: I said it all in my experience
Cons: Keep the cats under control. They out looking for a food. Quick pickup the garbage. Make sure that guests don't hang the beach towel over the lanai.
Location: Great location, Close to town, foods, shopping, and the beach. Good distance to the Kona airport. The properties is quiet
Aloha: This is our second visit to Hawaii. We were here 20 years ago when very thing around this area was only green and ocean. We stayed in 2 bedrooms and 2 baths at this resort. First, I have to said that the space is big which we loved. We didn't mind the ground floor because it is cooler. The kitchen has everything that we needed. There are supermarkets close by and easy to drive to eat if you want to eat out or order in. We ordered pizza for one night. The pizza place also has a gluten free pizza. The beds are very comfortable. Two bathrooms are good when both need to use the bathroom at the same time. The properties is private, very well kept and beautiful in the Island style. There were activities everyday. The staffs were very welcoming and friendly. My daughter learned how to make a Lei. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub during our stay. We love the Big Island. We wished that we could stay longer to enjoy the resort more. We really love the Big Island. It's still natural green. Don't let it build up like Oahu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Nice condo units on Ali'i Drive

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Large, spacious, well-appointed, clean and quiet units. Nice pools on resort grounds.
Cons: Don't hold parking permits "hostage" -- issue them at check-in. Move check-out time to at least noon. Improve lighting of resort signage.
Location: You'll probably want/need a car to get to the beach or volcano, etc. Beware that parking in downtown Kona is scarce.
The Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort is a nice condo complex located just outside downtown Kailua-Kona on Ali'i Drive. The units themselves are terrific, with large lanais perfect for morning breakfast or evening drinks. Ours was a two bedroom/two bath unit with full kitchen and in-unit washer/dryer. The master bedroom included a shower and a claw-foot spa tub. We also really enjoyed the two pools that are on the resort grounds (open to 10PM). Downsides? (a) Check-in can take a while due to thin staffing, at least if you have a late-arriving flight. (b) Getting a parking permit requires you to visit a separate "guest guide," who will attempt to give you a sales spiel before letting you have your parking permit. (c) Check out time is VERY early: 10AM. If you're taking a redeye back to the mainland, this can be surprisingly inconvenient. (d) Complimentary wireless only allows you to connect a maximum of four devices. (e) There's a small in-room vertical safe, but it is built into the wall and it is easy to have a laptop or other item fall out of the safe when opening or closing the door due to the vertical format. The safe is also only big enough to hold three normal-size laptops (larger 17" laptops won't fit). (f) Even though everyone talks about Kailua-Kona being desert-like relative to Hilo, don't believe it! We had multiple days of torrential rain, so bring rain gear! (g) During the evening, it is hard to see the resort's signage. Better lighting would be very appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

居心地の良いコンドミニアム

Posted Aug 22, 2015
7泊8日で、小学校1年と4年の息子と主人と私4人で滞在しました。 チェックインのときの、スタッフは愛想なく、冷たい感じでしたが、後のスタッフは、親切な感じでした。日本人は、全く見なかったです。キッチンは、必要な物はそろってます。塩胡椒や、食洗機は、少ししかついてないので、洗濯洗剤などと共に持っていった方が良いと思います。近くのスーパーでも買えますが、量が多いです。 初めは外食中心に考えてましたが、ラナイで食べるのも気持ちよいですし、スーパーを利用して、自炊中心になってました。 子供たちも、ハワイのわが家って、言うぐらい、居心地が良かったです。wifi も、少し遅いですが、問題なく、使えました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Malvern, PA

Hyatt Regency Waikiki

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great. Hotel is right on Waikiki beach, which is kind of a zoo, so beware if you are looking for a quiet vacation! But lots of interesting shops and good restaurants nearby. My room was quite noisy on a couple of evenings -- it was on the 22nd floor, but music from nearby clubs was still quite intrusive. It didn't last late, though, and isn't Hyatt's fault in any case. When I checked out the in-room system wasn't working and there was a long line in the lobby. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort close to Kona shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very nice condos -- just a little dated but very clean and comfortable and spacious, nicely equipped, beautiful landscaping. Hot tub was not available, which was disappointing. My biggest complaint is lack of parking. We were unable to park any where near our condo most days we were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Gig Harbor, Wa

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We used our two Bedroom bungalow as a base camp :-) Turned out to be perfect for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Timeshare/Condo in Kona

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Ice we checked in the stay was fine. Kitchen well equipped with everything I needed to cook healthy meals for my family. Trying to get an early check in before 4:00 pm was not so good. I called the day before to see if we could check in early because I was traveling with my 80 year old mom. Basically I got the runaround from the staff and ended checking in at 4.00. That was very disappointing and the staff seemed a little disorganized. Other than this and being asked twice to go to the time share talk our stay was comfortable and nice.