Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great place to stay with larger families

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay especially with a family of 6. We had a unit with 2 bedrooms with king size beds and a pull out couch in the living room. The unit also had 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, an outside dinning table, and a washer and dryer in one of the bathrooms. The jet soaker tub was a plus in the master bedroom. The morning we checked out they told us that we could still use the pool and that they would give us a room to shower in if needed. Wishing walking distant to beach and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very adequate.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Convenient location, dining balcony, quiet, spacious, clean, large well outfitted kitchen, 2 bedrooms & bathrooms with washer dryer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mnpls

Beautiful resort! Very spacious

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Loved it, definitely coming back and would really recommend this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Best kona family stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We had a beautiful bungalow overlooking the pool. The grounds was amazing with well maintain tropical flowers and trees. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect place for our vacation

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: This is close to the beach, but not really a big swimming beach, more for snorkeling.
We were on the Big Island for nine days, and the Wyndham was the perfect home away from home. Our unit had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room, full kitchen, laundry, and balcony. The kitchen was stocked with plates, cups, utensils, pots/pans, etc. and has a coffee machine, blender, and rice cooker. The unit was very clean. There is a Safeway and Walmart nearby, but beware groceries are not cheap. Check in and check out was super easy, but they will try to sign you up for deals if you attend a session about the Wyndham. We avoided all of that. As others have mentioned you will need a car to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent value. Beautiful and very clean.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean and spacious
Cons: Wi-fi was slow and kept going on and off.
Location: Easy walk to beach access. Short walk into town
Very pleased with the accommodations. Rooms were spacious and most importantly very clean. Kitchen had everything you needed to prepare your own meals if you so desired even a cooler provided for our excursions. Pool and hot tub area were very beautiful. Easy walking distance to beach access and even to downtown. Landscaping on the property was beautiful and stafff did an excellent job . Only very small issue was wi-fi. We had a problem with it "going on and off" but they do offer a better grade internet for a fee if necessary. Would definately recommend the Wyndham Kona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN 兵庫

家族滞在にピッタリなリゾートコンドミニアム

Posted May 16, 2016
小学生2人、幼児1人、70代の母と私たち夫婦6人で4泊しました。 キングサイズのベッドが2つだったので、不自由なく寝られるかどうか、心配だったのですが、 3人ずつで、心地よく寝られました。 リビングも広く、バルコニーで食事もできて、ほんとに快適でした。プールも子供たちは大喜びでした。 またハワイ島に行くことがあったら、宿泊したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property with decent rooms!

Posted May 14, 2016
This is a great property with decent facilities. The rooms are big and comfortable. However, maintenance needs to be improved!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
We had a fantastic time while we were here, I will defiantly stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
部屋のすぐ近くに車をとめられて、買い物や移動が楽でした。対応は手厚くはありませんが、それなりに皆感じがよく、自然のなかでゆったり過ごせてのんびり滞在とても快適でした 部屋も十分な広さです