Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We were disappointed with the North & South pools. The rooms were awesome, very clean and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a family!

Posted May 20, 2016
Two bedroom condo had plenty of room. Very comfortable with laundry in unit. Just outside of "downtown" but still a very short drive(maybe 2 miles at the most) to all the shopping,dining and great beaches. You could walk it but it's uphill coming back. Fantastic views. No sand beach on site but two great pools. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! Front desk people were most helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice place on the Big Island

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, big spacious room, beautiful property.
Cons: A little more upgrades, warm the pool maybe a little
Location: Only a 5 minute drive to town, Da Poke Shack is delicious!
We had a good time here. Our daughter loved the pool which was practically empty every time we swam. Some of the pool towels we got had weird thorns all over them which they took back. Lots of ants in our bathroom but that's Hawaii! Not the cleanest and we would have had to pay for housekeeping but there's a washer and dryer for towels, the laundry detergent they provided gave us a rash so I recommend bringing your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

clean and spacious!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
The unit had AC, which was a bonus! Every staff member was helpful and nice. The pool was great with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Excellent place and always recommend to a friend. Good service and close to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

basic

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Big bed. Close waves sound but no real view from room
Cons: Door so noisy it disturbed people in front bedroom. More coffee. Need waste basket by sink and in bedroom.
Location: Too far away to easily walk to anything.
Nice size rooms. Big master bed but not good view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not what was expected

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Unit size, plenty of parking
Cons: Front door loud enough to disturb person in front bedroom. The '1/2 hour' information meeting last 1.5 hours.
Location: Near the ocean so lots of wave sound. On Alii Drive but too far to walk to either food or beach
Good sized room and large bed in master room. Our conceirges (Carol and Ricky) were very helpful. We rented two units and were very disappointed in the view. One unit saw only the parking lot from the balcony, the other one had a partial ocean view but we had to look across a room top to see it. Not nearly enough coffee to last the week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

A Timeshare is Not A Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
There are no hotel amenities at this facility. It is a timeshare. Staff, while some are nice enough, have the landlord mindset. They don't behave as if they are in the service industry. There isn't anything 'hotel' about this place. What a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian Idaho

Nice view of ocean and pool

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I was told this was an older property but the grounds and rooms are maintained to a high degree of excellence.
Cons: It would be a great location if it had more of a sand beach, there is no access to the beach, but it is all rocks anyway.
Location: Just south of Kona about a mile you can take a healthy walk to the shops or drive south to the Volcano State Park. Lots of activities in town.
We were on the second floor overlooking the south pool and a great view of the sunset on the water. Room had everything we needed for our stay. With your choice of stores in Kona ie, K-mart, Walmart, buying your food for the week and your stay is excellent. With grills at both pools you can enjoy your meal by the water. Covered parking was just footsteps from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lakecity

Very nice 2 bed 2 bath spacious. Nice pool right o

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Just out of Kona 1 mile. Plenty of parking . Nice pool on the ocean. Not a 5 star resort, but who wants that, nice quite well kept.