Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to the airport.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location: There is a beach within 2 minutes of walking.
We didn't know we would have access to a full kitchen, which was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value place

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location for Hilo. Very clean and adequate. The hotel manager is very friendly and accommodating. The location was quite and felt more authentic than a hotel chain. Would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 5, 2017
No frills but if all you require is a clean comfortable place to stay in Hilo it's a great value for the $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent WA

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This was an awesome place to stay. Within walking distance to the beach, short driving distance to some great restaurants and shopping. Definitely plan on staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice homey feel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This place is like a small apartment with a shared kitchen. They supply a few breakfast foods and cooking supplies like toast, eggs, and fruit that you can make yourself. There is a coffee maker and coffee in the room. Very nice and clean facility. The grounds keeper was very nice and helpful. Walk 5 minutes down to the rock beach for a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking in confusion and hidden charges.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cancellation policy. Once you book the
Location: good but no ocean view.
3rd parties properties should state the extra charges in total room charge. e.g. cleaning fee, parking charges or stated before booking the property. Property management never contacted us with clear instruction how to check in or check out. Rude senior staff at realtor office. Cancellation policy need to be changed to reflect trend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I could hear the surf

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Private and quiet, very comfortable.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Location is close to beaches, restaurants and shopping
I was welcomed by Alan in the evening and he showed me around, where our self serve kitchen for breakfast was, the wifi and where to park. After traveling for 48 hours I was ready to crash. The bed was very comfy and I fell asleep immediately. I awoke to the crashing waves in the morning and took a stroll down to the beach, it was a very beautiful morning. Nice place to stay a few minutes from the airport, the cottages are very private and quiet than any hotel around, you will not be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute roomy cottage

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Rustic, quaint, close to beach. Quiet and peaceful. Less that $100 per night.
Cons: Tidy up the yard. It wouldn't be that hard. Tidy up the kitchen and provide some individual cereal boxes and possibly some pastries.
Location: Close to downtown Hilo. Walk to beach, Local Zoo (free entry) wonderful, Rainbow Falls, Tsunami Museum, Wed. - Fri. - Farmers Market (must do).
Rustic clean roomy cottage room with wall air conditioning and mini fridge. Continental breakfast (bread for toast, eggs, milk, fresh fruit (papayas and bananas) coffee and tea. You cook your own food and beverages in a small kitchen area. Yard is messy but has chairs, tables and coverage provided. The public beach access is literally a 2 min. walk from the front of the cottages and a 5 min. walk from the back of the property. You could get your feet wet but not a safe swimming beach. We have stayed here twice and love the location to down town Hilo, etc. Very quiet and peaceful! However, it is rustic and you need to know that. Can't beat the price! Looking forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient near airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Aaron's cottage just as a stopover on our way to a different part of the island. It was fine for what we needed. Clean, easy access to the room, breakfast and kitchen. One of the best parts was at the end of the street there is a secluded beach and a nice little walk that you can do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: The kitchen and breakfast.
Location: Good location with a car. Close to Hilo and near the coast.
The room was very good with ensuite and chairs to relax in. Aircon not so good. The do it yourself self breakfast was in a pretty rough kitchen with eggs,bread for toast, bananas and coffee in your room. No oil or butter to fry the eggs and no egg cups for boiled. No cereal. The owner was friendly.