Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
it was great beachfront and sunset view. convenient to every where. closed to magic sand beach, farmers market and main freeway.. place was roomy, upgraded . thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 12, 2017
Amazing staff. Love the feel of the hotel, it has a journal with people's hand written experiences of their stay. Full kitchen and baths. Beautiful view, great location. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Aloha Mary! Thank you for your review. We are so glad our amazing staff took great care of you and that our fully equipped kitchen and ideal location helped to make your vacation a memorable experience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel right at the waters edge

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The apartment, the view, the location and the amenities.
Cons: Cannot think to anything
Location: Right on the shore front, 2 pools, beaches nearby. Kona town is closeby with numerous bars, restaurants and shops.
We had a great time, the sea water pool was really interesting with the sea breaking over the far wall at certain states of the tide. The other hotel swimming pool was also great together with it's 'hot tub', plenty of room and chairs etc to sit and laze around on. The apartment was exceptional, beautifully maintained and equipped, we could not have asked for anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Aloha D and thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your vacation and appreciated our ideal location and hotel amenities. It makes us happy that your expectations were exceeded, and we would love to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything

Posted May 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We love having a kitchen to enjoy breakfast on the lanai in the mornings. It is so relaxing and the paper was delivered to our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review, Mary Lou! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your personal kitchen added to the comfort of your vacation. It will be wonderful to welcome you again in the future. Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel but some problems

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Respect customers bed choices or let them know in advance if there is an issue. Change the mattresses
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The ocean front view is worth the extra pennies, it's very good. The rooms are very big and the balcony very enjoyable. Parking is free and the free DVD renting machine is a good idea. Good location but hard to access without a car like most things in Hawaii. On the downside. I specifically requested a 3 bed bedrooms when I booked but they ignored it and gave us 2 beds and a sofa bed instead of a crib. They said they were sold out for the night but we could change room the following day. What's the point of asking for a bed choices if they disregard it. We chose this hotel because of the extra rollway bed. The other problem was the mattresses that were not that confortable and gave us a sore neck and upper back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aston Kona by the Sea

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable to stay. The 2 BR comes with 2 Bathrooms.
Location is okay and the hotel room is very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice, it does not have a fitness cent

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No fitness center however I enjoyed the calm and serenity. Nice jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I liked everything about it .Close to shopping restaurants and the beach I had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Room 104

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Ocean front feature.
Location: Great location. Near restaurants, shopping and water activities.
Beautiful ocean front view lanai and nice big closets , kitchen. It met all our needs. Quiet side of hotel with only one night of noisy upstairs neighbors moving in late. We were very comfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private feel yet close to everything!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel has a very quaint, private feel yet close to everything. The staff is very available, friendly and helpful. The room and kitchen had everything we needed, but needs some updating. The couches weren't the most comfortable. It seems some of the rooms were updated so maybe they are working through updates one room at a time. We didn't lack anything. When you check in, you get a DVD card to use a DVD rental kiosk, which was a nice surprise. Our only complaint was that we were not informed there is a recycling area on each floor; we would have recycled much more but discovered this on our own the day before we left. We would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your vacation, felt at home in your room, and were well taken care of by our wonderful staff. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our couches, and we look forward to improving in this area in the future. We will also share your review with our leadership so that we can better communicate our recycling opportunities to our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo.