Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Spacious room.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Everything was great with this hotel and staff. Great location and spacious comfortable room for our family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona Ca

Convenient hotel close to Kona coastline

Posted Jun 15, 2017
I would definitely stay here again at a heartbeat. Must get the units with the full ocean view. Nothing compares to it for the price. Spectacular hotel. Definitely an A+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Beautiful, relaxing, amazing views

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Views Pool,spa,sandy beach area, Balcony with superb ocean views, Ducted air conditioning Laundry Full kitchen Outdoor bbqs Elevators Private
Cons: The cleaning, a few extras , champagne glasses , grater, decent fry pan. Minor issues,
Location: Markets, beaches, restaurants luau at royal kona,
We fell in love with Kona and the ocean this is so close to the water and the views are spectacular, I am hooked and will return, the bed could have been a bit softer but not an issue to our overall stay plus its apparantly being replaced this summer, we were in 409 and the views are spectacular, I loved the fact of no road to cross, pool spa, beach area perfect. Gardener does a beautiful job, love the pet duck Nellie. Thankyou for a memorable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Hello, Bernadette! We are very glad to learn you enjoyed your room, our beautiful views, beach, pools and amenities. Your valuable feedback regarding kitchen amenities will be shared with our management for thoughtful consideration. It would be an honor to welcome you back for another island vacation again soon! Sending you aloha from the KBS team, and Nellie the duck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
it was great beachfront and sunset view. convenient to every where. closed to magic sand beach, farmers market and main freeway.. place was roomy, upgraded . thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 12, 2017
Amazing staff. Love the feel of the hotel, it has a journal with people's hand written experiences of their stay. Full kitchen and baths. Beautiful view, great location. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Aloha Mary! Thank you for your review. We are so glad our amazing staff took great care of you and that our fully equipped kitchen and ideal location helped to make your vacation a memorable experience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel right at the waters edge

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The apartment, the view, the location and the amenities.
Cons: Cannot think to anything
Location: Right on the shore front, 2 pools, beaches nearby. Kona town is closeby with numerous bars, restaurants and shops.
We had a great time, the sea water pool was really interesting with the sea breaking over the far wall at certain states of the tide. The other hotel swimming pool was also great together with it's 'hot tub', plenty of room and chairs etc to sit and laze around on. The apartment was exceptional, beautifully maintained and equipped, we could not have asked for anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Aloha D and thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your vacation and appreciated our ideal location and hotel amenities. It makes us happy that your expectations were exceeded, and we would love to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything

Posted May 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We love having a kitchen to enjoy breakfast on the lanai in the mornings. It is so relaxing and the paper was delivered to our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review, Mary Lou! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your personal kitchen added to the comfort of your vacation. It will be wonderful to welcome you again in the future. Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel but some problems

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Respect customers bed choices or let them know in advance if there is an issue. Change the mattresses
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The ocean front view is worth the extra pennies, it's very good. The rooms are very big and the balcony very enjoyable. Parking is free and the free DVD renting machine is a good idea. Good location but hard to access without a car like most things in Hawaii. On the downside. I specifically requested a 3 bed bedrooms when I booked but they ignored it and gave us 2 beds and a sofa bed instead of a crib. They said they were sold out for the night but we could change room the following day. What's the point of asking for a bed choices if they disregard it. We chose this hotel because of the extra rollway bed. The other problem was the mattresses that were not that confortable and gave us a sore neck and upper back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aston Kona by the Sea

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable to stay. The 2 BR comes with 2 Bathrooms.
Location is okay and the hotel room is very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice, it does not have a fitness cent

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No fitness center however I enjoyed the calm and serenity. Nice jacuzzi.