Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aston Kona by the Sea

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable to stay. The 2 BR comes with 2 Bathrooms.
Location is okay and the hotel room is very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice, it does not have a fitness cent

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No fitness center however I enjoyed the calm and serenity. Nice jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I liked everything about it .Close to shopping restaurants and the beach I had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Room 104

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Ocean front feature.
Location: Great location. Near restaurants, shopping and water activities.
Beautiful ocean front view lanai and nice big closets , kitchen. It met all our needs. Quiet side of hotel with only one night of noisy upstairs neighbors moving in late. We were very comfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private feel yet close to everything!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel has a very quaint, private feel yet close to everything. The staff is very available, friendly and helpful. The room and kitchen had everything we needed, but needs some updating. The couches weren't the most comfortable. It seems some of the rooms were updated so maybe they are working through updates one room at a time. We didn't lack anything. When you check in, you get a DVD card to use a DVD rental kiosk, which was a nice surprise. Our only complaint was that we were not informed there is a recycling area on each floor; we would have recycled much more but discovered this on our own the day before we left. We would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your vacation, felt at home in your room, and were well taken care of by our wonderful staff. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our couches, and we look forward to improving in this area in the future. We will also share your review with our leadership so that we can better communicate our recycling opportunities to our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent location! On The Beach!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, you could hear the waves inside the room and the condo was large.
Cons: Updating the room.
Location: Restaurants and shopping were within a 10 minute drive. We took a helicopter tour that went over the active volcano and waterfalls, excellent!
The location was excellent, on the beach with great views from the Lanai. Close to shopping and restaurants. The room was outdated, but all the appliances worked. Loved having a washer and dryer. The only discomfort was the pillows, they were flat and hard. But overall an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Marie! We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation and especially loved our beautiful location. Your valuable feedback regarding room updates is appreciated, and we look forward to improving our accommodations in the future but are very glad to hear you were comfortable over all. We will look forward to welcoming you for another vacation again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel setup and location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We have a great trip. The hotel is in a great location. The kitchen and bedroom worked out great for the family. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel on ocean side.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Rooms are very nice. Sunsets beautiful. Quiet, but close to activities. Would recommend to family's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay for special occasion

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view and friendly staff
Cons: No restaurant on site. Was given a web site that would deliver from local restaurants but found it very frustrating. Ended up driving into town.
Booked a ocean room view for a one night special occasion. Room was very nice, view was fantastic. Check in was very quick and the ladies were very friendly. Room had 2 bathrooms and a full sized kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great seaside location and views

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Would definitely stay again. Good value for money. Quiet location, needed the car for shopping and getting around. Apartment had lots of useful extras (beach mats, snorkels, masks etc). Some of the kitchen equipment needed an extra clean, but overall no complaints.