Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pleasant place. Nice staff. Nice swimming pool. Nice lanai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and Noisy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shopping and market.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
We stayed in Unit 131. You can hear your upstairs neighbors moving about, but even worse is that you can hear the plumbing each time they flushed the toilet. The cleanliness was ok except that there was thick dusk collected at the top of the dining room chandelier that appeared it had not been cleaned for a long time. Amenities were sparse. Kitchen utensils were sufficient to cook a meal, but the unit only had one bar of soap for both sink and shower so we had to ask for more. Some aspects of the complex needed some work such as wear to signs and paint. Water pressure in the shower were ok. I found the bath towels to be "scratchy" and the bed was too soft for me. Complex had good proximity to shopping and market. You know how some units just invite you to stay and you enjoy spending time there? This was not one of those. Not offensive, but not inviting either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Dave Schneider, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our location, but are sorry to hear that you experience noise disruption and apologize for this inconvenience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding kitchen amenities as it helps us to improve, and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you again soon. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great condo style hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The personal is very nice the last day we were able to use the pool after check out as we had a late flight The garden are beautiful we had a ground level condo and had our breakfast on the porch in the morning it was wonderful We definitely recommend this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: expedia ad said it was $210 it ended up being $247. The hotel wanted to charge an additional $75 for cleaning , but I protested
Expedia should list that this hotel attempts to charge customers a standard cleaning charge of $150.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Huge hidden cleaning fees and unclear description

Posted Nov 6, 2016
There's the hidden exit cleaning fees (comparable to room rate...) and no free daily cleaning... Number of beds no clear in description
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I've place. Spacious unit. Too bad The Waikaloa srea doesn't have convenient bus services like Wailea/Kihei or Kaanapaali/Lahaina areas in Maui. One car isn't enough in Waikaloa if two people have different interests and it's not connected to the other resorts in the area. It was fun but too much wind (especially on the golf courses) and not a lot of charm in the area. Would stay in Aston Shores if we came back, but no plans of returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

The best place to stay on the Big Island

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We got very fortunate that our room had beach items we could use while on our stay. Apparently they were left behind by others and in tradition we left it behind for the next lucky couple. They also gave us a free upgrade with a fantastic view. Honestly we are saving up to come back again. What a great place!
Cons: Absolutely not a thing. Everything was perfect! We loved everything about staying here.
Location: The location is great. Very close to lots of beaches. The resort also has it's own shopping area. Definitely recommend a rental car to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
great room, great staff, and a great quiet atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo 301 is a disappointment

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Replace everything...but get that tub fixed!! Your place needs new furniture and bedding.
Location: Everything. Great location!
The property is beautiful. Unfortunately condo 301 overlooks the parking lot, which you get to via the 1980's elevator which stinks and is the size a shoe box. The condo's decor is from the 1990's and looks like it has not been cleaned since then. It has the basic needs, 2 couches, 1 king bed (rock hard), with old blankets and ONLY 4 pillows when the condo it meant for 4-6. The shower/bath is a hazard and liability. It is the size of a jet (from the 80's) with a shower. NO ASSISTING STRUCTURES. If you are unsure on your feet or elderly STAY AWAY. The best thing was the lani (balcony). Luckily my stay was for work and only for 1 night. I write this for those of you visiting Hawaii and wanting a 4 star vacation do not stay here. You can do much better for the price right around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels