Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Quiet and unique bed & breakfast

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This place is a beautiful nature sanctuary! I felt like we were staying in a tree house in the jungle--really cool and nicely furnished. The hosts were so welcoming and happy to give any recommendations to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Delightful stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location: Volcano National Park
We stayed two nights in Haiku Garden while exploring the Volcano National Park. The room was wonderful and better than pictured. The bed was very comfortable. We briefly met the caretakers and they were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great stay for few days to be close to volcanos national park in a cozy comfy place. Very nice and clean. The owner is very nice, respectful and had everything ready, welcoming for us! I immensly enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Beautiful area

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: What did we like about this bed & breakfast???? Everything. Quiet location, very comfortable room with everything there to make us feel at home.
Cons: Can't think of anything -- we were pleased with everything.
Location: Good location, close to Volcano, restaurants and shopping.
Our stay At The Crater's Edge was absolutely wonderful. Our room was beautifully decorated, had all the extras, and more, to make our stay memorable. Fresh fruit, home baked banana bundt cakes and friendly, knowledgeable hosts made our stay great. Would recommend Crater's Edge to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

In the middle of forest

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, private view of the forest on 2 of its sides in the bedroom we chose. Bathroom is well designed and well decorated.
Cons: For customers staying 3 nights or more, a replenishment for breakfast would be appreciated. A nice banana/nut cake awaited us, but gone after 2 days
Location: 6 miles away from Volcano entrance Park, The village of Volcano has 4 very good restaurants Hilo is at 45 min. from location and Akaka Falls 90 min.
Bed an Breakfast in a quiet neighborhood, right in the middle of tropical forest! Once inside the bedroom you have two walls entirely made of glass giving you panoramic view of the forest and its tropical plants and trees/flowers. Location is a few short miles from main entrance of Volcano Park and about 45 min. away from Hilo. We spent there 3 days and 4 nights, just right length to discover the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome base for exploring VNP

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous, quiet property. Lovely home made goodies and snacks stocked, which was a nice touch. Very comfortable bed in a very spacious room. Location to Volcanoes National Park can't be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a private resort get away.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, design, friendly manager, quiet and comfortabl.
Cons: Parking was very tight, there was no turn down service (we were there 4 nights), & the jacuzzi tub didn't work.
Location: Volcano National Park, lava house restaurant, great food, Hilo market, helicopter tours, water falls & black sand beaches are just minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality, Aloha style

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place was like paradise on earth. Well manicured, lush gardens, clean and beautiful rooms, and very friendly care takers. I really felt like I was a GUEST not a customer. I would love to come back to this BnB when I come back to Hawaii.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

A Volcano Must

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
At the Craters Edge is the perfect place to stay in Volcano. You will have easy access to the park with beautiful and private accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice little place like staying at your auntie house!