Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and well equiped
Cons: Instruction to turn on the TV with the (4) remotes ??
Location: Excellent location , easy access to north, east and south locations !
Very well maintained property, beautiful pool, excellent golf course and ocean view, could not have been more satisfied !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice condo in the Waikoloa Beach Village.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for a better stay to celebrate our 25th anniversary. What made it even better was the manager Jessica. She did everything she could to make our stay special. Thank you from Jim & Lisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably-priced & great for families

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The amenities and location.
Cons: Unit's master bed and carpet could be updated.
Location: The resort was located close to the petroglyphs, beautiful beaches, shopping and Kona.
The condo at Hali'i Kai was a great place for our family visiting the big island for the week. We booked a comfortable 2 BR which served as a great base for us while we explored the island. Each condo comes with a kitchen and washer and dryer, which came in handy. The pool and gym facilities were also a perk for some in between exploring moments. The carpet in our unit was a bit worn, and the same could be said about the bed in our master (it sunk in), but I think overall, the resort is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice resort, beautiful view. nice swimming pool

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stuff at swimming pool was very nice. Clean area. Love the bed, very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was a beautiful property and the location was convenient to many beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, CA

Nice vocation condo with beautiful views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We rented 7H for 1 week. It is an end unit with 3 bedrooms/2 baths, very clean and decorated nicely, has everything we needed. The complex is also maintained very well with beautiful plants and great ocean view at the pool area. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca.

Condo stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a great vacation. A pleasant surprise being the first time renting a condo. I would have liked a little more water toys and some beach towels. A slight ant problem. Air conditioning worked great. Pool and cafe/bar fantastic. Great burgers and onion rings. Fantastic fish wrap. Great bar. All staff were great. Could not have had a better view from the gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Condo with great amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Felt like home instead of hotel
Location: About 30 min north of Kona airport, and 45 min from city of Kona-Kailua. About 2 hours from Hilo and 3 hours from Volcanos national park.
Gated condo community, our unit was spacious, well maintained and clean with a lovely ocean view of the evening sunsets. The unit included everything we needed including full kitchen and also beach equipment. There is no routine housekeeping service unless you pay extra, so you can wash your towels in the in-room washer/dryer. Getting to the nearest beach is a long walk or short drive; access to the community pool and fitness center also require a walk depending on the unit you are in. We enjoyed the feeling of being in a home instead of a hotel room, and cooked 2/3 meals daily. This place felt like a home away from home for our family of four, and we would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great condo, facilities, pool.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The condo, facilities and pool were excellent. The management staff was not great. The code did not work initially, only one of three key cards worked so once we had to return from the pool back to the condo. The wifi stopped working. Washing machine had sand. Overall a very nice complex due to HOA but management staff was inadequate.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Seattle

Halii Kai 19C

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The unit was nice but poorly prepared. Broken or inoperable included room phone, bed frame, vacuum cleaner. AC vent rattled badly. Some snorkel gear in poor condition. Broken cooler. Pull out sofa bed broken frame. Didn't have beach towels. Upper unit had noisy people. Staff are not prepared to provide full service and maintenance. Beautiful grounds. Poold and club house were awesome.