Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and it felt very homey.
Cons: Needs to be updated, many minor things wrong due to wear and tear.
Location: We have been to Hawaii 4 times and always stay in the area due to location of the resort. it is accessible to many places from the location.
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Lots to do in the area and due to location you can access many spots from the island due to resorts location. Beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good location, walking distance to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fairway Villas is a wonderful place to stay. Close to everything at Waikoloa. The price is very reasonable. The only real problem we had with the unit was the age of the TV's. They need to be updated. The bathrooms could be upgraded as well. Overall, this is a great facility and very quiet. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo overlooking golf course.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location of condo,not hotel
Cons: Furnishings,carpet in condo were well passed their best,condo had been given a cursory clean which you wouldn't expect to be charged $150 for.
Location: See above.
Have stayed at Fairway Villas before but with VRBO not Outrigger,ideal location close to shops restaurants,bars and close to A Bay beach.Condo overlooked golf course and had a great view of snowcapped Mauna Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was ok

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bed linen
clean, well located with basic equipment. bed linen could have been improved. pool was small
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Great place!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
These are very nice condos on the golf course by Waikaloa beach. They are spacious with a very large kitchen. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The location and proximity to shopping
Cons: Nothinig
Location: It is close to shopping and A Bay for snorkeling, cruises, and other water excursions.
We spent a week at the gated condo complex. The room was very clean and the kitchen well stocked with what we needed. The complex is just a few minutes walk from the shopping in Waikoloa and only 20 minutes from the airport. The grounds are very nice with an exercise area and infinity pool well placed. On our next visit to the big island, we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Good for families

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo for 1 week. Large spacious condo with good facilities however some beds were uncomfortable. Condo was not serviced during our stay. shops were walking distance from the condo and pool was small but adequate for young children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were pleased with our recent stay to the Fairway Villas. Only issue we has was with the carpet that was very dirty when we arrived. Called the staff and the day after, someone came to clean the carpet. Very efficient. Other than this, everything was great. Highly recommend this place. Very calm during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escalon, CA

Not Child Friendly

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The room fits my family and grandparents. It has a nice kitchen which saves on not needing to go out all all of the time.
Cons: Get rid of the hot tub rule! I will not return for that reason.
Location: The location is nice. Its very touristy with restaurants and shops. It is a bit far from Kona where the better prices can be found.
We have stayed here in the past without issue. It's a nice condo style which fits all of the family. I was disappointed this time by an overbearing pool staff. They threatened to fine me for allowing my 9 and 11 year old children if they used the hot tub. The pool was very chilly and naturally we used both pool and spa. However, the staff hovered around the pool area threatening all guests with small children. It felt very uninviting. The room was mostly nice, but had a very cramped spiral staircase to one bedroom. We had to lower luggage down from the top to get them downstairs. There are different floor plans available, but we got this one this time.