Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Spacious room for a family.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The complex was beautiful with a nice work out area, BBQ, and pool. The gardening was immaculate and clean. The living space was clean and perfect for our family of six. The kitchen had a very basic set of utensils and no other necessities. Overall, we had a wonderful trip on the best side of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: easy access to shopping/restaurants/sightseeing
Cons: my bathtub was a bit slippery -- needs a mat. the tv in my bedroom needs to be updated; coudn't find the controls had to get out of bed each time.
Location: nice shops great eating areas
home away from home - especially the use of the washer & dryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice location, right off highway 19 to Kona and Waimea. Very nice shopping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATI0N!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION....
Cons: ALL THE BEDDING WAS TERRIBLE AND WAY OLD BUT AT LEAST CLEAN
ROOM WAS OK. WE HAVE STAYED IN THESE SAME CONDOS BUT WITH ABBEY RENTALS AND THEIR CONDOS ARE MUCH MUCH BETTER. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME WE USED YOUR COMPANY AND WERE DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT FRIDGE AND KITCHEN WAS OUTDATED AND HARDLY HAD ANY UTENSILS. THE BEDDING AND BEDS WERE TERRIBLE OLD AND WORN OUT BUT AT LEAST CLEAN. THIS WAS OUR FIFTH TIME STAYING AT THESE SAME CONDOS AND LOVE IT BUT A HUGE DIFFERENCE IN THE QUALITTY OF COMPANIES. WE WILL ALWAYS STAY IN THIS AREA BUT WITHOUT SOME IMPROVEMENT WOULD NOT USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN. ABBEY RENTALS QUALITY IS ABOVE AND BEYOND YOURS AT THIS TIME. THANK YOU, JAIME AND CATHY BEAMER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Have been staying there yearly no issues staff is very nice see you next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations, great location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Close to A-bay, good shopping the rest of the island is a day trip away. Negatives, restaurants in the area are pricey and the pool was very kid unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pretty good location, but lousy in condo amenities. Outdated tvs, DVD players don't work; No Blue ray. Watch out for Expedia's deceitful pricing summary. They conveniently leave off the cost of the cleaning charge so you don't see it until you confirm, then it is buried in the fine print along with optional costs for candy from the mini bar. I am not going to book with Expedia ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and it felt very homey.
Cons: Needs to be updated, many minor things wrong due to wear and tear.
Location: We have been to Hawaii 4 times and always stay in the area due to location of the resort. it is accessible to many places from the location.
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Lots to do in the area and due to location you can access many spots from the island due to resorts location. Beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good location, walking distance to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fairway Villas is a wonderful place to stay. Close to everything at Waikoloa. The price is very reasonable. The only real problem we had with the unit was the age of the TV's. They need to be updated. The bathrooms could be upgraded as well. Overall, this is a great facility and very quiet. We will be back!