Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATI0N!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION....
Cons: ALL THE BEDDING WAS TERRIBLE AND WAY OLD BUT AT LEAST CLEAN
ROOM WAS OK. WE HAVE STAYED IN THESE SAME CONDOS BUT WITH ABBEY RENTALS AND THEIR CONDOS ARE MUCH MUCH BETTER. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME WE USED YOUR COMPANY AND WERE DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT FRIDGE AND KITCHEN WAS OUTDATED AND HARDLY HAD ANY UTENSILS. THE BEDDING AND BEDS WERE TERRIBLE OLD AND WORN OUT BUT AT LEAST CLEAN. THIS WAS OUR FIFTH TIME STAYING AT THESE SAME CONDOS AND LOVE IT BUT A HUGE DIFFERENCE IN THE QUALITTY OF COMPANIES. WE WILL ALWAYS STAY IN THIS AREA BUT WITHOUT SOME IMPROVEMENT WOULD NOT USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN. ABBEY RENTALS QUALITY IS ABOVE AND BEYOND YOURS AT THIS TIME. THANK YOU, JAIME AND CATHY BEAMER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Have been staying there yearly no issues staff is very nice see you next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations, great location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Close to A-bay, good shopping the rest of the island is a day trip away. Negatives, restaurants in the area are pricey and the pool was very kid unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pretty good location, but lousy in condo amenities. Outdated tvs, DVD players don't work; No Blue ray. Watch out for Expedia's deceitful pricing summary. They conveniently leave off the cost of the cleaning charge so you don't see it until you confirm, then it is buried in the fine print along with optional costs for candy from the mini bar. I am not going to book with Expedia ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and it felt very homey.
Cons: Needs to be updated, many minor things wrong due to wear and tear.
Location: We have been to Hawaii 4 times and always stay in the area due to location of the resort. it is accessible to many places from the location.
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Lots to do in the area and due to location you can access many spots from the island due to resorts location. Beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good location, walking distance to shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo overlooking golf course.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location of condo,not hotel
Cons: Furnishings,carpet in condo were well passed their best,condo had been given a cursory clean which you wouldn't expect to be charged $150 for.
Location: See above.
Have stayed at Fairway Villas before but with VRBO not Outrigger,ideal location close to shops restaurants,bars and close to A Bay beach.Condo overlooked golf course and had a great view of snowcapped Mauna Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was ok

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bed linen
clean, well located with basic equipment. bed linen could have been improved. pool was small
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Great place!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
These are very nice condos on the golf course by Waikaloa beach. They are spacious with a very large kitchen. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The location and proximity to shopping
Cons: Nothinig
Location: It is close to shopping and A Bay for snorkeling, cruises, and other water excursions.
We spent a week at the gated condo complex. The room was very clean and the kitchen well stocked with what we needed. The complex is just a few minutes walk from the shopping in Waikoloa and only 20 minutes from the airport. The grounds are very nice with an exercise area and infinity pool well placed. On our next visit to the big island, we will stay here again.