Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest accommodations on the ocean

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The Four Seasons does an excellent job staffing professional, attentive, friendly staff. The food offerings in all of the Restaurants and bars were creative, fresh and generous! We will definitely make this a repeat, go to destination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from the room. Security?

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I loved the ocean view from the room. Large waives crashing against the rocks was breathtaking both from the room and restaurant. House keeping was perfect! They even gave a place mat for my toothbrush, very nice touch. The only thing I would find as a concern would be, that the great perks of having a bathtub and two showers - was no time had to waisted in the morning. That being said, because the entry to the inclosed "outside" shower is located outside - it created a security risk because the door that separated the two showers wouldn't lock. It enables anyone to jump down into the shower from the top and enter the room. Other then that - it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

January 2017

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The beds were not as comfortable as other 5 star resorts and frankly as beautiful as it was the lounge chairs looked warn. We killed 5 large roaches in our room and at the beach grill the little devils were poppy up as we are . The service which is usually over the top was just a solid good . As often as you tell them they can not get the name correct . This was my 5 th trip and have one more possible on the agenda through a group I am with . Can not say I am thinking this place is a wow place anymore .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful Hualalai, breathtaking scenery

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent combination of beauty, peacefulness.
Location: No need to leave resort!
Well designed resort, great amenities, spa, and golf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beachfront with very little beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds with nice views
Cons: Golf staff was just plain lazy and didn't care. Played golf at a huge price point and the next day they wanted to charge us 40 dollars each for range.
Location: Nothing nearby
Hotel was beautiful but staff was lacking. Golf staff was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

10 yr anniversary trip

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The service/staff was unparalleled. Compared to other resorts in the area, the Four Seasons feels the most timeless in decor/architecture.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: On-site snorkeling, protected ocean swimming, scenic golf course. 10min north of Kailua and 10min south of Waikoloa village for shopping/restaurants.
Excellent super-attentive and friendly staff. Room was perfect. Just returned for a 5 night stay for 10th anniversary. Right on white sand beach with turtles. Four different pools including one for snorkeling. Swam with the same eagle ray as on our honeymoon. I don't play, but it has an incredible scenic golf course. Great food at all restaurants. Just 10 min from airport. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick get away that was easy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The property is beautiful and staff cater to your needs. I also appreciate the responsiveness of Kana the manager, as she addressed an issue I had.
Cons: The rooms can be aired out more. The first one I had, had a mold smell. I tried keeping the windows open to address this and it didn't go away.
Location: There are 2 state beaches nearby. I do recommend Greenwell coffee farm and the Blue Hawaiian helicopter ride over the volcano and island.
The property is well done from a landscaping and layout perspective. The pools are amazing and you also have access to the beach if you want to swim in the ocean. The restaurants on-site are fabulous and you have a choice. I booked this vacation in a month before I went as a get away to relax and I got all that I wanted. There is an adult pool, great gym, and options onsite for spa and water activities. And, its very easy to rent a car for the day if you want to meander off to a coffee farm or local beach. The staff are courteous and ready to help you with every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Treat me like I am special.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: We liked everything. Restaurants are great.
Location: We took the volcano tour--very nice but a full 11 hours. Otherwise we stayed on site and just kicked back. We were amazed by the number of families.
Staff is very accommodating. We had a massage scheduled and four hours prior to the appointment we asked if we could move it up an hour. No problem! That kind of service was everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons Hualalai Visit

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Grounds are incredibly kept/Room was wonderful/Service was outstanding/amenities were to die for/ location great
Cons: Nothing
Stayed at the hotel for seven nights in a suite overlooking the golf course.