Ratings based on 1,879 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, HI

Nice hotel, but overpriced

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel itself and the staff were acceptable. The location was beautiful. My wife and I stayed there for the Hawaii IRONMAN 70.3. We were disappointed with the food, both in regards to taste and price. Everything is at least twice its rightful cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Older but clean. Contemporary build style. Located right on one of the top ten most beautiful beaches in the world. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Stayed for 9 nights, great stay, great views, and overall relaxing trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, Mo.

Beautiful hotel, stupendous views.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice Beach, well kept grounds, great views from our room, (oceanfront). Restaurants are great, but be ready for Hawaii prices. I have stayed there before, and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best hotel with it's own beach on Big Island

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Beach access
The hotel room was clean and comfy. The hotel has it's own sand beach, so for the most relaxing experience this is the best hotel on Big Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu

I"ll be back

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: staff, Ginger at ocean terrace, Jerry at beach bar, everyone at Hapuna Cafe, Front Desk, Valet, housekeeping, Mahalo Nui
Cons: better rates, deals for the locals ( Hawaiians )
Location: beaches, mountains, numerous recreational activities. Hike, surf, swim, horseback, zip line, History, culture.
Good place, Great views, Gracious staff, Been here four times. Try to come every year. Place is more than just beautiful... it has Mana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa.

Beautiful hotel inside and out!

Posted May 28, 2017
One of the most gorgeous hotels and views we have ever experienced. The location was perfect and the beach access was right at our finger tips. The staff was friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. We would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

A lovely place in Hapuna Bay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
This hotel is quiet and very relaxing. If you are wanting to party-go somewhere else. The facilities are clean & all of the staff is friendly. We loved the breakfast buffet & enjoyed dinner at the Coast Grill on the property. The beach is right there at your doorstep. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach, ca

great place to stay, only - is some hidden costs

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: the amenities, the beach
Cons: internet service --big time--. they could offer as larger variety of foods to choose from in the restaurants and the serving hours extended at the bar
Location: snorkeling , swimming, sightseeing.
staff very friendly, very beautiful place to stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Beautiful beach and pool

Posted May 18, 2017
Too many stairs. They put us way at the end of the top building and we had to walk too far. We are older people.