Ratings based on 2,408 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Comfortable, clean, good location, helpful and friendly staff, beautiful gardens. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Bigger beds don't fit 6ft people
Location: Rainbow Falls, Volcano National Park. Botanical Gardens, On a clear day (which we didn't have) you can see Mauna Kea.
Nice hotel in Hilo close to all major sites, Friendly staff and fresh fruit provided at lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, great location, old facilities

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Gardens and Koi pond were beautiful. The lobby was open and very welcoming with ice water and fresh fruit available.
Cons: Not sure how you can improve old buildings. The rooms were small, but comfortable and clean.
Location: Banyan Dr is lovely and lined with historic banyan trees planted by many historic figures. Wonderful ocean activities and historic Hilo are close by.
Probably the nicest staff we have ever experienced. Fresh local fruit at the front desk and beautiful gardens. This hotel is located at the beginning of Banyan Avenue, a beautiful and historic part of Hilo. Breakfast was included and was simple and nice. The only drawback is the buildings are old with some without any view. Otherwise everything was very clean. And did I mention how nice the staff was?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to everything, incredibly easy to find.

Posted May 9, 2017
Bed was massive and very comfortable. Very quiet too, the pool was empty and we had it to ourselves. Staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikoloa Village, Hawai'i Island

Really ideal, comfortable hotel accommodations.

Posted May 7, 2017
Ideal, comfortable hotel accommodations in Hilo near the Airport for a great price. Nice cool refreshing ocean breeze along corridors, seaside rooms are clean and beds are super soft and comfy, the restaurant here is family friendly, downstairs from the hotel and food was totally delicious, more than we could eat. Even if the travel or sightseeing during your trip is not ideal, this hotel is a good way to relax and unwind, a diner style restaurant and a destination in and of itself. Would recommend to families with young children. A quality experience worth the money, no complaints. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
It was very good. There was a pond in front of a room, and there was a carp and was healed when there was a fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic. australia

CLEANEST HOTEL EVER

Posted May 2, 2017
Whilst this hotel is dated it is the cleanest hotel I have stayed in ever. This is a family owned business & all the Staff take pride in being employed at the establishment. They are extremely pleasant & helpful. Well done Hilo Seaside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Near the volcano.

Posted May 2, 2017
We enjoyed the restaurant and found the staff friendly and diversified culture. I did not like the Wi-Fi was too hard to stay connected every time I picked up my phone was disconnected the login again Our room was close to the side road and was very noisy at times due to outside partying and other traffic noise. Nice view though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff
Cons: not much
Location: see above
Had only one day in Hilo and this motel was centrally located, very clean , and right on the Harbor. Rooms very clean and comfortable, nice pool, quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great staff, good hotel but different

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Cheap and near airport
Cons: Make windows more soundproof perhaps
Location: Restaurants around
Lovely Staff, hotel was ok but so many people staying out of their room, talking to each other, leaving their door open. It was a bit weird and each time a plane land (thankfully not that many) I was woken up and also you can hear everyone talking outside. So light sleeper, not the right place for you. We were 3 and it was nice to have a room with 3 separate beds. Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Free parking. Near the airport and about 45 min away from Volcano visitor centre.