Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good value, comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable furniture in a cheery lobby, good for visiting. With a koi pond to boot.
Cons: I was there for a reunion. We tried to chat in the pool area in the evening, but it closes at 6 and we weren't allowed to drink alcohol.
Location: Several restaurants, both cheap and fancy. A beach nearby where we swam and saw sea turtles.
Spent a week there. Great place, I'll stay there again if I ever go back to Hilo. Adequate but not fancy rooms equipped with a coffee maker and small refrigerator. Two chairs and a small table outside the room facing a garden courtyard. Great place to have a cup of coffee in the morning and a beer or two before bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel room we had was adequate, particularly for the price compared to other hotels. The hotel ground are nice but it is too close to the airport and industrial zone (our room was close to a factory and we could hear trucks coming in and leaving late at night and early mornings)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, common areas
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, restaurant staff.
Location: Nice beach parks close by.
The hotel was nice and clean outside, the location was nice, a couple of miles away from some nice beach parks. The room was ok, it seems a bit old but other than that it's a standard hotel room. My wife wasn't too happy about the cleanliness of the room, especially the toilet which didn't seem to have been cleaned properly. The staff at the restaurant for the breakfast was a bit rude, never offered coffee refill and wouldn't bring us orange juice (didn't offer the option to purchase it if it wasn't included). Overall a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Getting suitcases down the stairs was a hassle.
Only stayed one night to catch a very early flight. However we will use it as a main base when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed the hospitality

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: the plug-ins in the rooms could have more direction on the useage.
Location: waterfalls, helocopter rides. good food, downtown market, friendly people.
Easy to find location. People where friendly and helpful. A little more direction needed for the power supply outlets in the rooms. Thanks for a courteous stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Got a double bed when I paid for a king bed room. Front desk said they were "out" of king bed rooms. Not fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Customer service, cleanliness, and breakfasts were excellent. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Their staff were friendly and have free fruits and breakfasts every morning. It located close to beach, downtown, and airport. However, don't expect too much about a room. It's spacious, but old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The people there are really nice, the room was enough good