Ratings based on 2,551 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family with kids!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
the pool, free DVD's, tram, boats and a great breakfast buffet are perfect for families with kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good environment but rooms are old Food is pretty bad except for the KPC restaurant which is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
As usual a great value- don't need to leave the hotel. Lots to see and enjoy. If you want a Relaxing stay, this is the place. Have not been here in a few years but the hotel is still well maintained and the staff is even friendlier and helpful. Aloha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

great facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Lots of activities for children.
Cons: Hotel rooms.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are close but you need a car or use local transportation.
Rooms need to be updated. The pool areas were great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Wonderful stay, very relaxing. Fees are too high.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Great sunsets. Very friendly staff. Never feels crowded.
Cons: Unlike every other hotel in Waikoloa, the Hilton charges a resort fee ($35) AND a parking fee ($27), bringing your daily additional charges to $62.
Location: I recommend getting out of Waikoloa for meals and adventure. Everything in Waikoloa is super touristy and expensive.
Great hotel. Tons to keep you busy. Great pools. And despite being massive, the hotel never feels crowded. Our room was not properly cleaned when we arrived. and the palace tower only has one set of elevators, which get insanely busy when the train drops by. Don't eat at the hotel. Food is overpriced and not great. Drive 15-20 minutes and get real good Hawaiian (or other) food. Also, I am pretty bitter about the $27 parking fee, over and above the $35 resort fee. No other hotel charges this much and it's a bit of a sting when you check out. Resort fee should include parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, CA

Classy hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Venue for our nephew's wedding! Spectacular views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mill creek, wa.

Amazing hotel with more to do than one can imagine

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a blast. First trip to big island. We swam with dolphins, turtles, and huge amounts of tropical fish in their ocean fed lagoon. The food was amazing, the service was good. A few cockroaches wandering the property at night but not too many. They have a tram and boat to take you from one end to the other, several pools with water slides, amazing luau. We can't wait to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redondo beach ca

No beach. Far from Kona and the best snorkeling

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel for families with young children that plan To stay at the hotel most of their vacation. Limited restaurants and overpriced for what you get. Add $62 per night for High resort and self parking fees
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Found Cockroch in the room and they didn't change the sheets even once in the room. I expect better for what I pay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic artwork

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The grounds were very pretty. The pools were over crowded and it was difficult to get a chair, had to check out towels. Never saw anyone picking up trash or towels. The boat ride very limited, took an hour to get a boat and go to our room. Trams are slow. Lots of walking. Everything was expensive. Had to pay for the shuttle to go shopping. Resort fees on top of parking fees, extra 57 dollars a day. The lagoon was very cloudy and difficult to see any fish , rentals in bay expensive, and the bay was not recommended. Had to drive to get to beach. Location away from activities.