Ratings based on 2,491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of activities to do on the resort, expensive

Posted May 17, 2017
Great resort but food and activities at the resort were pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted May 17, 2017
This was our 3rd or 4th visit to this particular resort, and it was excellent as always! The last time we were here, Kona Brewing Company wasn't (it's been awhile) and they have wonderful cocktails and pupus!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fridge is not a fridge but a super small cooling

Posted May 15, 2017
why lower your Hilton experience with a cooling unit that can barely hold a soda? fees are too high. parking is a walk up hill. I should be compensated with another Hilton coupon at another location to compare. My price difference guaranteed isn't even being honored even though promised by Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Getting out dated.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to two golf courses
Cons: Larger adult only area
Hotels is big and maybe better suited for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. I'd say the staff was pretty friendly and the amenities were fun for all ages. My only constructive feedback would be that If you could speed up the tram like 2mph that would be awesome. I was able to time it and we walked faster going to our hotel room than the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den, Co

Uncomfortable bed

Posted May 15, 2017
BEAUTIFUL RESORT, THE KING SIZE BED IN OUR ROOM WAS REALLY UNCOMFORTABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield, OH

Beautiful resort

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Beauty
Cons: Already stated
Resort is beautiful but if you stay at the ocean tower it is a long walk or you have to take a shuttle or boat to get there. Food on the resort is ok. We liked the kona tap room which the food and service was great. The lagoon burger place was good when it was open. Dona and Toni's pizza and pasta was horrible. Definitely pre-package food. Everyone on the resort was friendly as can be. Adult pool should be open longer than 6. Wish their was beach access at this resort but there is t. Need to take a tram to the Marriott close by for the beach. We had a wonderful time though and would recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel and Amenities

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The immediate surroundings especially the lagoon, the water slides, train and boats.
Cons: Have the boats working from about 0900
Location: Waikoloa, right on the beach. Kings Shops and Queens Market Centre are nearby, easily walkable although the hotel does have a shuttle bus.
This was our 3 time at this hotel, it is out of this world! I didn't much like the builders starting work at 0700 but they have to get the work done sometime. There are still many things to do at this hotel and lots to see that you don't really need to venture outside, however the rest of the island is well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel but food is not good

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I like it's like a mini disneyland. It is beautiful and have 2 slides in ocean tower and 1 big slide in lagoon tower that can keep our kids happy
Cons: The food
Location: Nothing there except shuttle to King's Shops (branded items mainly) and some local shops. All are expensive. The island gourmet is not bad but pricey
Food was horrible there. They were so overpriced as I expected but tasted horrible. I wish we have a car but we decided to rent a car when we are in another resort where parking is free. Hilton charges around $30 per day for parking. Overall if you want to stay there and not go anywhere, be prepared to pay a lot for food and not have a satisfied tummy. We love the hilton because we can get to see the dolphins, slides with pools, snorkeling in the lagoon, 2 sandy man made beaches. And also I have seen a few people snorkeling in the ocean. You can go down through one of the paths there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pingree Grove, IL

Disneyland without the Rides!

Posted May 7, 2017
This Hilton property is a showcase! From check-in to Check-out, everything was perfect. Great service, friendly staff, a wonderful buffet breakfast every day if you want it, transportation around the property via train or boat - or walk for the exercise! Can't ask for more from a vacation in Paradise.