Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover minnesota

Great place while in Kona.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
On golf course but won't realize it while staying there. Very well kept grounds and condo units have everything you would want in your own home. Not pushy at front desk and don't try to sell you things. Stayed here before and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holua heaven

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was our best vacation ever. My husband and I are coming back to this resort every year! The staff was friendly and accommodating. They were happy to give extra supplies when needed. They even suggested the best beaches for snorkeling. The pool was amazing. The one bedroom unit has everything you need for a two week stay......or longer. We wished we could have stayed longer. Awesome resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The condo apartment was very spacious with a great exterior space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good proximity to most amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, clean, great location, could watch the sunset each night from our patio
Unit was spacious, clean, well maintained. Staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Family friendly. Convenient location. Close to the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent condo resort - but without resort servic

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms Good location as a base for exploring Kona region
Cons: Pools are small
My family of 4 stayed at Holua (2 adults, 2 children) in a 2 BR condo unit. This was our 2nd stay here. PROS: 1) spacious units 2) equipped kitchens 3) in Keauhou Bay area - with restaurants, grocery store closeby CONS: 1) If you want a full service resort, this isn't it. It is great for self-sufficient people. 2) No beach - although you can drive to them 3) Several pools but all small 4) 1 BR units probably have more noise issues if you are on the lower level. 2BR units tend to be 2 levels so you don't have this issue. I give the resort a 5 as a condo resort with limited services. My family loves the space and being able to cook and eat meals in the condo (and use the gas grills).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

we stay there once a year for the past 6 years.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Always enjoy nice clean condo easy access to the different places to go the staff is very helpful
Cons: The barbecues outside should be hotter
Location: Downtown Kona is 4 miles away there is magic sands beach close or drive a little farther and you find really great beaches.
We stayed for 14 days we go once a year and always hit all the different beaches and go south stop at the famous backery then black sands,south point and then on to the volcano. Then when you go north that has all the white sandy beaches we love the big inland. As far as the condo we always eat a good breakfast before leaving for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Condo

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very nice condo, fully equipped kitchen so you don't have to eat out, parking is free and there is no cleaning fees that's hard to find in any resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great place to stay, but rooms needs ro be ready for guests when they get there.. Or calling them ahead of time to let them know room will ready @ ?????? Getting there @ 4:30 and checkin is at 4:00 to find out that your room is not ready & waited for 1 & 1/2 that's not good service.!!! Why is chk out @ 10am in stead of 12????? Getting in @ 4pm & chk out is 10am that's not exactly 1 full day.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel grounds. Quiet and peaceful location. Not great sound proofing between condos and can be a little loud depending on who your neighbour is. Well equipt unit. Big rooms.