Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Only stayed 1 night so there may be better things about it. Close to the beach and central location but floors were filthy, shower door didn't close and there were bugs in the shower. Kitchen and bathroom area was tiny and the entrance was a little difficult to get into with bags. Both doors are spring loaded in opposite directions and the inside door opens right next to the kitchen counter leaving little room for maneuver. AC was very loud as well. You get what you pay for, probably worth spending a little more money,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham

Ok for 1 or 2nights ...

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Promised me a water view ... did not have one available. 51 parking spots for 140 rooms ... people are nice ... apparently the owner of mine does not care how it's advertised .... shower door didn't close ... pocket door they used a dry wall screws to make a stopper ... you get the idea ... but if you need clean (thanks staff) and priced right good for a night or two ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

The room was not what I expected​.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room was not what I expected. The web site discribed it with two beds and a couch. It had a bed a sleeper couch. Floor was dirty from the start. Liked the ocean view though. Not enough parking for guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcal

Left, Didn't stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff person was very nice but couldn't address any of the issues. Close location to town.
Cons: Many things to fix and didn't stay to evaluate the rest of the issues, good or bad.
Location: walking distance to the center of town a bit a way from the beach.
The outside entrance that led to the room left one uncomfortable. The Screen door was bent and broken and the front door would only open part way. The fridge was the size of a large bread box. Didn't match up with the pictures or a 3+ star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: A little more updating of the toon. But was comfortable and clean
Location is great. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Had a wonderful view of the ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice condo close to the restaurants&shopping area

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The view and spacious living area
Cons: Bigger kitchen
Location: Walking distance to restaurants (plenty of them), shopping areas, tour check-in, banks, grocery store, fast food and small beach
The view to the ocean was great. The living space was spacious but the kitchen was very cramp. I couldn't to groceries because there was very little room in the small refrigerator (small office size). No elevator so had to carry my luggage three flights of stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Washington

So not worth the $$$!!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Fairly close access to beach. Hot tub OK
Cons: Everything!!!
Not enough parking, had to park on the street a few blocks away, unless you came home early. Had to replace the tiny refrigerator, as the freezer was leaking onto the refrigerator shelves. Toaster caused smoking setting off the fire alarms. replaced with a barely useable toaster. Pocket door to the bathroom fell off the track, couldn't be fixed while we were there. Shower door didn't close all the way. Tiniest "kitchen" I've ever seen(not as pictured on the website) "kitchen" sink so small and faucet inadequate to rinse off things causing cracked glasses. Lanai screen door didn't slide adequately. Dirty edges of floors and tracks on closets. Sooo not worth the $$$$ !!!!! The internet & cable put in 2nd day after we arrived.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Kona Island Vacationer

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and enjoyable stay. Would suggest to others.
1 out of 5
by Vic

Stay away from this roach motel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
NOTE: you cannot check in after midnight. Hotels.com does not tell you this. There is limited to no handicapped accessibility and the property does not care.There is only enough parking for half the rooms and you have to park several blocks away. The room was filthy and there were dead roaches in the bathroom. I was especially impressed with the homeless people hanging out around the back gate harassing people as they were coming and going. The night manager was completely indifferent and simply gave me a phone number to call and complain.He indicated a property management company owned the hotel and did not actively manage it. Stay away and book another hotel. 1 star is one star too many for this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: remove burglar bars off doors makes you feel a little unsafe if you are a woman traveling alone
Location: lots of places to eat nearby
close to restaurants bars and shopping. however long drive from hilo around top of island and even longer way back around volcano village. small city big heart. lots of pretty women so its good for single guy to people watch. tourist town