Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missing the easy stuff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This condo is a nicely configured 2 bedroom at a location (MaunaLani Point)we love with its proximity to a nice semi private beach w parking and golf...but there are what I believe are essential items missing that condos of this sort rent with and I expected to find: #1. Beach chairs... are u kidding me? This place doesn't have beach chairs provided... nothing fancy... the cheap Costco ones would do, but u need something. Also other HI beach condos I've rented usually had 2. Snorkel gear 3. Boogie boards etc. also missing were 4. simple kitchen fundamentals like salt and pepper, cooking oil, basic kitchen condiments like that. Otherwise the bigstuff was nice except this building (e) is further from the best ocean views than buildings A-D.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Kona vacation

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The staff are so nice and very friendly. The complex itself is very beautiful and well taken care of. You feel very safe and comfortable.
Cons: The deceptive marketing regarding our "ocean view" condo in relation to the majority of the other units in the complex was disappointing!
Location: Great location, short walk away from grocery store, shops and restaurants. Free shuttle, right on golf course and small beach.
The facility is very nice and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My biggest complaint is the location of our condo in relation to the ocean. We booked an ocean view condo and were so disappointed with the location of the unit that we were assigned. There are 8 complexes and the majority of them are right on the ocean with beautiful unobstructed views - our unit however was not that close to the ocean and around the corner - but you could "see the ocean" so it was considered an ocean view unit. I even called the facility twice before we arrived trying to pick a particular complex but was told that they assign the individual units the day of arrival. I guess the warning here is that you may not get what you are expecting when you pay and book a certain product - the facility is beautiful but the location of our condo was a huge disappointment and will make me think twice about booking there next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, tranquil yet close to beach, pool

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is a great place for vacationers who do not want the noise and activity of a hotel stay. The pool for Mauna Lani Point is very nice with an outdoor kitchen area, shaded outdoor lounge area, bbq grills adjacent to the pool. It is right on the golf course and ocean, with lots of trails, both paved and unpaved for walking or jogging. You get access to the beach club which has a decent restaurant and bar right next to a beautiful beach. Our unit was definitely dated, think old school clock radios, mirrored walls and the like, but was very clean and functional. Office staff were very friendly and check in and out was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Condominium overlooking golf course and sea

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxing resort.Full kitchen and spacious condominium
Cons: Hard to find front desk .
Location: A bit isolated but there are good activities available at the resort and they will book tours for you
Spacious condominium on the middle floor in a golf resort .Decor nice although a little dated.Very clean and open layout .Bathroom spacious but no bathtub,extra toilet near the entrance.The condominium is quite a distance from the beach club although a shuttle will pick you.There is however a lovely pool,spa pool , sauna and BBQ area very close.The resort is 30 minutes from airport and there is shops ,restaurants and a supermarket coated within the resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty area and clean ro, but still a bit disappoi

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for the last half of our honeymoon. We were really looking forward to using the beautiful fitness center shown in the pictures, but upon going there, ready to work out, we found that since we were staying at Mauna Lani Point (not "the hotel") we were not eligible to use it for free. It cost $25 per person per day!! Needless to say, we had a very warm and free run outside instead. The resort shuttle was nice, the shops and dining were ok. Typical resort/upscale touristy stuff. However there was absolutely no food delivery available in the area, including pizza. I guess maybe we just aren't resort-type people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent stay. Irene at the front desk was A-Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent accomodations

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, good amenities
Cons: Easier access to the beach on foot.
Irene was terrific at the front desk, helped us book a tour after the tropical storm messed with our schedule. The condo was clean, well equipped, nice location. Would definitely return to this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loa Angeles

Excellent location, bang for your buck accommodati

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Not as congested as the neighboring resort. Foodland in the shopping complex and several nice restaurants.
Cons: Need a comfortible couch in the living area.
Location: A million things to do on the Kona side of the island. Snorkling should be on the top of your list.
I thought I wanted to stay at the ML resort, but I just feel in love this condo during my stay last week. The location is great, open floor plan, great kitchen and utensils, maid service, beach towels everyday,easy access to the beach and beach club. You can easily walk over to the resort along the beautiful coast use the larger pool. Best part, you can snorkel at the beach, all sorts of fish and sea turtles. no need to drive to a special location to view the beautiful fish. Yes, I can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel with access to a beach, golf course and pleasant and helpful staff. Pool was mediocre and we had some minor issues with insects in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hawaii Condo

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious and great kitchen.
Location: About 30 minutes from airport and Kona. Hapuna Beach is about 10 minutes north. One of the most beautiful beaches I have seen.
Just got back from a 6 night stay on the Big Island. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo at Mauna Lani Point and it couldn't have been nicer. The condo was beautiful and spacious. It was also fully stocked with pots, pans, everything you would need even a rice cooker. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The pool area is beautiful and quiet. It was a bit of a walk to the beach club so if you are carrying gear you will probably want to drive. There was plenty of parking each time we went to the beach club. Check out Hapuna Beach while you are there. Only about 10 or 15 minute drive north.