Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel with kitchen

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean with wonderful views and fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: 10:00 am check out is early. You need to ask for a later check out time.
Location: KTA supermarket is close by. You need to drive to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay. We were able to cook breakfast and grill steaks for dinner. We will stay at this hotel again. You need to have a car to get to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good hotel, inconvenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This was a lovel condo, but the location did leave something to be desired. We were check in quickly by friendly staff and even received an upgrade (we booked 1 bedroom 1 bath and were given 2 bed 2 bath, which worked out great for our party of 3). Our unit was on the ground floor, but I never felt unsafe in the resort. The owners had obviously done some work and the unit was upgraded- not the most quality work, but it was nice enough. The resort did have a pool and a clubhouse, but neither were very inviting. The biggest downfall to the condo was the location- Waikaloa village is 15-30 minutes from the beach and any decent restaurant. It was over an hour drive to anywhere else we wanted we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very pleased, wake up was at 4:30 am by sprinkler system on golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Exceedend my expectations

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great the entire time saw I small roach in refrigerator and the bleach was a little strong on the sheets past that absolutely no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful apartment in a quiet environment

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed at Paniolo Greens for 4 nights on May 2017. Loved the quiet small apartment with a full service kitchen and washer dryer. There is a pretty nice golf course on the hotel premise. Close to beach without the beachfront resort cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Fridge was not cold, staff did nothing to improve it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island, Hawaii

Anniversary

Posted May 29, 2017
Excellent place to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are big.. Pool was small but relaxing on a hot summer day in Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Outstanding views, a very nice place to stay.
Cons: Do something to minimize noise, could hear the occupants when they walked around above our suite. Was not a constant thing.
Location: Location was great, market shopping and eating places were close by.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Greens. Would stay here again if we were to come back to this side of the Big Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location to explore north end of the island. Staff helpful and friendly. Resort has beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear to rent to take to beaches. Not a golfer, but great place to stay if you are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Very nice hotel close to golf course

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious accommodation, quiet, great facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf course on site, pool ans hot tub on premises
Spacious accommodation, quiet, great facilities. Quick check in and check out. Free parking. Unit had a full kitchen