Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: No.
Location: It was close to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and movie theatres.
We enjoyed this property very much. It was on the main strip in Kailua right along the shoreline. There was lots of parking space in a covered area with secure access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

great ocean front hitel

Posted May 11, 2017
Loved our room (315). Great ocean front view and extra large patio. The grounds were very nice. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, friendly staff, but .....

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We ordered garden view suite, but we could see the ocean from big lanai. Clean rooms, nice furniture, good facilities, friendly staffs, good location. But cleaning fee $195 was too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area.

3/10-15 2017 Kona outrigger 4 nights

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Perfectly good condo style hotel with kitchen & laundry. It's not a resort and there may be permanent residences. Room was clean and in good condition and even the bed was ok. Close to downtown Kona but far enough for quiet. There is a modest pool and lava coastline without a beach . Great spot would use again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

In Serious need of renovations

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, in room laundry facilities.
Cons: Completely gut and replace the bathroom fixtures. Replace the carpet.
Location: The hotel was away from the main downtown area. Not many, if any restaurants within walking distance. Rental car is a must.
The staff were excellent but the bathroom and carpeting were in serious need of renovations. The bathtub and toilet were surrounded by a half an inch of mold. We requested an additional cleaning of the bathroom. The hotel sent housekeeping the next day. Not much of a difference was made in the amount of mold. Our electronic room key quit each time we left our room. The carpeting was loose and in major need of replacement. Expedia sold the room to us as a "Hotel Room" but what we received was a condo time share. In other words, we were expecting daily housekeeping service but were given weekly service - that we had to pay for in addition to our hotel fees. The staff we met were very friendly and personable. Unfortuneatly we didn't feel it should be necessary to meet the maintenace person on a daily basis. We were seriously disappointed in the quality of the room. We will not be returning to this hotel nor can we recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Definitely would stay here again

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location! Loved the full kitchen and washer and dryer right in condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great landscaping.
Condo was dated needed maintenance. The people working there were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Great location, enjoyed full kitchen

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We stayed at the Royal Sea Cliff for 9 days in January, 2017. We booked almost a year in advance and thought we got an excellent rate for a studio (#533) with a full kitchen. The resort is very nice and we enjoyed the pool areas and lush greenery, as well as the free Tuesday cultural event. Having a full kichen was wonderful. However, we did receive a somewhat dated unit with moldy lampshades, a very hard mattress and an overwhelming musty smell. At one point, we had a couple of gallons of water pour out of our air conditioning return in the ceiling. We complained and Maintenance promptly came and cleaned it up. But, we found that when we ran the air conditioner, the musty smell got worse. So, we complained again, but the manager had no other units to move us to. Next door to us was under major repair and for a few days we had to endure noisy construction as they cut out walls and we had to walk through puddles of water from sewage pipes. For two days we had to jump over hoses draped across our walkway. It was evident that there were some major issues going on next door. Overall, our stay was okay, but we left with the opinion that our 'deal' was not as great as we first thought when we initially booked. The other surprise was that the resort shares two owners. It was confusing to book through Outrigger and then check in to Wyndham. Just be aware that many of the studio's are dated. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice central location!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Awesome! Very nice condo centrally located to all Maui has to offer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

nice condo and ocean view and great pool

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: central, great pool although very cold (78-79) but kids did not mind. Pool had BBQs and is also right on the ocean with great views.
Cons: again unit #718 was in terrible shape - to avoid!
our condo was just what we needed. nice, clean, large, well maintained - great big deck with ocean view (spectacular sunsets). Just watchout as not all condos are the same. Ours was fine however, our friends' condo on same floor, was not so great... same great big deck and view however, the condition inside was less then ideal (carpets, kitchen and bathrooms). I would NOT recommend #718. They had bug issues as well (cockroaches) .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Carol, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. I appreciate both the positive and the constructive criticism as the owners of 718 will be here soon and I'm certain they will want to address the concerns you mentioned.