Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Lovely, great location!. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great for families!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great spacious place, that is located in the Mauna Lani Resort. Pictures did not do justice on how nice and open the condo/house is. The area and surrounding condos/houses is very peaceful and quiet. Great for a family stay. The staff were very friendly and so was the housekeeping. One downside was that the wifi at our place wasn't working, but out in paradise you need distractions. Although it would have been nice to have wifi, because it was hard getting signal with our phones. Overall great experience and place to stay! We would totally come back!
5 out of 5
by Ramesh from Seattle, WA

Great family oriented property

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean property. Access to nice pool and beautiful beach club. Daily housekeeping was a plus when there are 4 adults and a kid in the rental unit. On-property restaurants are limited but grocery store is big and well-equipped. Allowed us to eat all breakfasts at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: the overall atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Location: Pretty far from Koan but not an issue
very comfortable facilities. Pleasant and accessible. the beach wa the best place for snorkeling. Saw so many varieties of fish then anywhere else we went to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

A Very Nice Vacation Spot

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was: 1) very spacious and nicely decorated; 2) quiet; 3) great weather (August); 4) close to the coast.
Cons: Being Hawaii - small ants, spiders, and a couple of gecos running around inside at times.
Location: Grocery & some other stores restaurants very close. Other resort 5 minutes to south has many more. Tennis and golf are right there at resort. Beaches
We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo which was very nice and spacious. Large living room and balconies and patios (lanais) for the two bedrooms, dining room, and living room. Nice grassy area with Myna birds and the occasional mongoose running around. The resort area has a great white sand beach and a black sand beach for snorkling and other water sports. The group of condos also has a very nice swimming pool with waterfall and BBQ facilities. The condo included full size washer and dryer in a laundry room and a detached garage. We received a garage door remote to use on check-in. The air conditioning worked very well and runs almost continually since this is Hawaii. This is a gated group of condos, very well landscaped and maintained, and close (200 yards) to a fitness center with tennis courts (added cost). The check-in building is about 1/2 mile from these condos - look at website to locate since it is easy to miss. The customer service representative Jasmin was very, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable for independent families

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time at this lovely resort. They cleaned the condo every day and the condo was very roomy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet island getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful location and very spacious. Bathrooms a little dated but clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice place to stay on kohala

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice condos. Large well outfitted. Comes with private beach access with was very nice good for snorkeling families etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from louisville, CO

Nice . . . But dated

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The Islands are big town homes with garages and plenty of room to spread out. Our teen and preteen daughters liked the separate bedroom with tv and bath for getting away from their parents for awhile. The on property pool is nice and the nearby semi private beach with comfortable cabanas is great for swimming, snorkeling, and paddle boarding. If you want bigger waves for boogie boarding, Hapuna beach is a short drive to the north. However, the unit we stayed in did not live up to the interior pictures on the Expedia site. The decor was dated, the appliances on their last legs, and much of the bathroom tile needed to be replaced. Also, the check in process was confusing. There is an unmarked building behind the security station as you enter Manu Lani where you are supposed to check in, but no one told us that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This is the second year we have stayed in this complex first year was in the M unit condos which were fabulous, This year we were in Q3 which was clean but a little tired and very minimally supplied with a outdated microwave and TV's. Overall a very nice complex but we were disappointed with this particular unit.