Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, FL

Spacious suites near Volcanoes National park.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Modern.
Location: Artist communities. Cafes and small eateries. VOLCANOES!
Excellent hospitality. Beautiful rain forest location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Good place to stay for Volcano National Park Visit

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was there to make you comfortable. It was just what we were looking for - something a little different and special.
Cons: Lighting of the sign and entrance.
Location: Volcano Nat'l Park is less than a mile away. The other end of Old Volcano Rd has a great organic/vegan restaurant and art gallery - Cafe Ono
If you come at night the entrance is just west of the the post office. The 4 unit BnB has very spacious rooms. The breakfast was delicious french toast, fruit, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

can be better

Posted May 1, 2017
The place is nice and clean. But wiith a lot of small problems like a noise from the refrigerator or braking of the water tap in the shower. Or braking of the soap container. Breakfast very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden treasure

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is hidden very well in the forest as you have to drive through a long treed path to see the building. There are only 4 rooms, so it's more like a B&B. The room we stayed is very private, quiet, refreshing, clean, and it's huge. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in the woods!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay with friendly staff, volcano house & Jagger museum a close drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

AMAZING home, villa in RAIN FOREST atmosphere .

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: attentive staff, very clean, great bedding. Amazing rain Forrest like area outside your front door, the volcano is of course the draw to the area
Cons: little more diversity in breakfast
Location: volcano and amazing food opportunities
So it is down a long tree lined dirt road, a little apprehensive and then we got inside and it was wonderful. Wonderful bedding simple home cooked meal well done with attentive staff. I forgot to do this review and I came back five months later to do review because I wanted to share our amazing experience. there are only 4 rooms or so,It is a very private uplifting experience and some amazing food in the immediate area. Its a gem,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded, but convenient to Volcano park.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, friendly staff. Nice breakfast of french toast, oranges and juice.
5 out of 5
by JULIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This is a nice little inn tucked back in the forest. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif

relaxing place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The King room was spacious.
The location is off the main road in a garden like, quiet area. The King room I booked was the most spacious of my entire trip. it had a walk in closet, a lani overlooking a fern forest and plenty of space overall. Private bath/shower. Hot breakfast, pancakes made to order, fruit, coffee.